Have You Been Productive In The Last 160 Days?

9 114
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

June 10.

Day 161 of 2022. The first half of the year is almost gone. Have you been productive in the last 160 days?

Have you gotten anywhere nearer towards your "goal"? If you have written your "New Year's Resolutions" at the start of the year, how are they now? Have you accomplished any of your resolutions? Or you have forgotten about them in the third week of January?

Created using Canva

Another warm greetings, from the Philippines, my dear readcash family. It's almost 4 PM here and the temperature is again at 30 degrees centigrade. Yes, it's another hot afternoon on a rainy season here. The climate has gotten haywire in the recent years.

Let's talk about time and have you done with it.

Again, the first half of the year is almost gone. Have you been productive? How much time have you wasted?


Looking Back.

At the beginning of the year, I have set my goals, instead of my "New Year's Resolutions". I have my long term goals and short term goals. As I look back, I had a mixture of accomplishments and failures. There were occasions that I have wasted a lot of time. One of them was earlier. I wasted a couple of hours watching an episode of The Flash and playing a command and conquer type strategy game. I will post about it soon.

Time I Should Have Spent Writing.

I could have spent thosse time writing, but nothing came into my mind. Not until I saw @JonicaBradley 's Writing Prompt No. 27... TIME.

So, I thought, why not reflect on how I used and wasted my time in the last 160 days?

Time Is Precious.

Time is the only commodity that when it's gone, you can never take it back. That's why it's more precious than a diamond. The question is, do we see it that way?

Source: Unsplash

In this time of crisis, it is a must that we make use most, if not all, of our time productively. That leads me back to my title...

Have you Been Productive in the last 160 days?

I may have accomplished something in the last 160 days. Especially in the months of March and April. In those months I achieved more than my earning goals. That was the hightlight of my monthly income in the first five monts.

Then May came and gone. 31 days with no additional income. However, I was able to save 2 BCH and have not sold any even upto today.

If, I cannot find some additional sources of income this month though, I might have no choice but to sell some.

So had I been productine in the last 160 days? Well... I did. But I could have done more if I have not wasted a lot of my time.

In Closing.

160 Days have come and gone already. And it went by so fast. Truly time flies fast... and guess what... I think time can fly faster than the Millenium Falcon in Hyperspace.

Again, time is precious, don't waste so much of it like I do.

And this is what I can share in the 27th writing prompt by @JonicaBradley, if you wan't to join, here are the rules.

Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about time

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Write at least 600 words for Rusty to be happy

  5. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  6. Tag , @JonicaBradley

  7. Have fun!


Hopefully, I can find more time to participate in her other writing prompt.

Thanks for reading, I hope I did not waste your time. Until next time.


14
$ 4.76
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

For me I have been productive, a big thanks to readcash and noisecash di na ako nagiiscroll sa facebook at kahit anong kabalbalan lang yung pinagshi-share hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha. same here. Kung hindi nga lang ginagamit sa school ang FB hindi ko na bubuksan yun hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

very interesting article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finding out the read cash app just yesterday got me angry but up and still grateful, here I can express how I feel each day, my diary will be out soon.. thanks read cash

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's oo. Yesterday, Last week, last.year.,. Anytime.is a good time to start.

Welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww, it's 160 days, na; just for a moment, Christmas carol about played in the malls. This gives me decimal I guessed I am, and I feel I didn't, lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha. Bilis ng panahon no. Ilang buwan na lang, maririnig natin ulit si Jose Mari Chan. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could say I've been productive for that 160 days especially last month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could say that I have been productive and still becoming productive these days. There's no time be lazy haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago