Friday! End Of A Busy Week! I Don't Think So!

7 41
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

October 7. 2022
Post No. 222

Thank God It's Friday! 10:48 PM. Probably some of you are at a bar, relaxing with a cold bottle of beer! Or at home watching TV after a week of working 9-5 plus a couple of hours or so, stuck on the road due to heavy traffic.

Yes! It's Friday! Start of the weekend! A time to take our minds off our work! If you are like on Fridays... I, along with maybe a few others, envy you! For our week does not end on a Friday!

Created Using PixelLab

Greetings once again, my wonderful readers and friends! I hope you are enjoying your Friday night! Frankly speaking, I kinda missed that lifestyle. Going out with friends and colleagues on a Friday evening to relax. Maybe one of these days. I will do that. I don't think my wife will mind me doing it since I rarely go for a night out ever since we got married.

Anyway, that's not my point about this post. What I will share with you is what have I done today and partly what has transpired this week!


Examination Week

Yes, this week is the first quarter exam (for the first block), in our school. This week, we started collecting and checking the students' activities and other stuff. This also means that will have a lot of test papers to check for the days to come. Plus we have to continue preparing for our lessons next week! Yup! That's the routine of teachers!

This afternoon I was able to check the test papers of one section. Looks like most of them passed the test. With two or three kids need to exert more effort.

What Did I Do This Morning Anyway?

Yeah... I'm not proud to admit that I think I wasted the whole morning doing almost nothing... unless you count sleeping as something. 😁😁😁😁.

Our kids don't have classes on Fridays in the current setup. So I decided to stay with them. Most of the time they played with the phones this morning. To get them off the devices, I sketched some anime characters for them to trace. (Sorry, I wasn't able to take pictures of their masterpieces for now).

Continued my Japanese Lessons in DuoLingo

I missed a couple of days in DuoLingo. I thought I broke my 16-day streak already. But the app is gamified, they have an option to "pay for" the missed days. So virtually, I am still on an 18-day streak.

Screenshot of DuoLingo after I finished a challenge

My Tutorial Website Is Taking Shape.

I worked on my tutorial website. I added some introductory posts, including a page for Scratch Programming. Hopefully, I can upload my first tutorial post for Scratch.

Since it's on WordPress, I experimented with two or three themes until I decided to use this one.

Screen shot of my website's new look.

Next, I searched for some plugins, but I remember I have to finish my drawing of Kenshin which I plan to submit to Hive PH's Hive PH Art Challenge. It's almost similar to the InkTober challenge, but we can upload digital artwork.

Since the deadline is tomorrow already, I have finished the drawing quickly. So far I spent at least three hours on it.

Here's a screenshot of my work.

WIP: Kenshin Himura fan Art * I don't like how his hair came out.

I was contemplating if I should continue working on it or write another article for read so I can continue my streak. This is my 7th article for the first seven days of the month so far. So here I am working on my article.

In Closing

Time Check: 11:17 PM. Hm. I spent about 30 minutes writing this article Not bad, I guess.

I still have a lot to do tomorrow. Aside from the Pinoy Art Challenge, I also want to create another collage for another edition of the Let's Make a Collage Challenge.

I wonder if we can make similar challenges here in read.cash. Wouldn't it not be exciting? ( Did I say it right or I just made double jeopardy?)

Anyways, I have to stop now and spend some time creating the lead image.

Thanks for Reading.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Oyyyy kenshin himura! Sabi na para sa hive yun...wala akong pencile and cp lang meron ako but I wanna try joining sana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede digital. Medibang paint gamit ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa keri huhu nagaaral pa meh ng digital pang vector pa nga alang ako 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy week end sir ,maka relax jud ka ron . Anyway ,ka talented ba nimo sir hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow galing mo pala sa art sir. Gusto ko yung gawa mo sir. Super ganda. Art is one of my happiness too sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you spent your Friday well. That was an interesting one. The Kenshin Himura fan art you did was very nice. You are so talented. I wish you well, my friend. Good luck❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friday was productive day for you. I am still doing my best to learn some skills in art. I appreciate your Kensho art. Exams are big trail we should make smart preparation for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago