Do You Know How Valuable Time Is?

3 74
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

December 18

Tic-Toc. Tic-Toc. Time ever moves forward, never back ward.

Tic-Toc, Tic-Toc. A few seconds have gone, and you can never take them back.

Tic-Toc, Tic-toc. Every second count... have you spent them wisely? or Wasted them?


We all have twenty-four hours a day. The question is, how well are we using them? Are they spent productively? Or waste them?

Created using Pixteller

 Hello, dearest readers. While I was jogging this morning, I was listening to a compilation of motivational speeches that I have downloaded. One part of that speech had me thinking about how I spent my time all these years.\


What if Time is Our Currency?

Have you seen the 2011 movie "In Time"? A science-fiction movie where the currency is time

What if our currency is time, would you waste it?

People earn more time for their work. While the rich earn time from their investments and businesses. When you buy something, the price is deducted from your time... that means each time you spend on something, your life gets shorter.

 If this is the case, would you waste your time? Obviously, the answer is no.

 What are we doing with our time? 

Sun clock at PMA Grounds (or Camp John Hay?)

Let's get back to reality. Each and every one of us has twenty-four hours each day. But why do some people get rich? How do they earn more from the rest?

 Why are some people more skilled than others? How come Michael Jordan can make that dunk from the free-throw line while other players taller than him can't?

Why is Stephen Curry so accurate from the beyond three-point arc? Making the number one three-point shooter of all-time in the NBA.

 What made Bill Gates and Steve Jobs better than those who finished college in the field of computers?

 Why is Elon Musk the richest man in the world today at age 50?

How did Mark Zuckerberg become the youngest billionaire to date?

 I'm not really sure how each of them did it. But I believe they did one thing in common. These people spent more TIME honing their skills.

 24 Hours

 Each of us has 24 hours each day. Not a second more, not a second less. But how do we spend them?

Source: unsplash

Let's say, on average we give 8 hours for our sleep. This is necessary for our body to recuperate. That means we have 16 waking hours to spend. And what are we doing with that 16 hours?

 Have you ever wondered how much time are spending on Facebook, Instagram, and other social media? I'm glad, I don't use these apps more than necessary. Necessary, meaning just to promote my read.cash and noise.cash posts

 How much time do you spend each day watching TV? I used a movie and TV addict. I watched the sci-fi flick Independence Day 4 three or four times in the movie theater, I think.

 A decade ago, I would wake early in the morning just to watch my favorite anime "Rurouni Kenshin" on AXN, and a lot of other TV shows.

 That's how I wasted my time in the past.

 Time is Gold

I think I have to disagree with this thought. Why? If you lose some gold, there is a way you can recover it. But time? Once it's gone, there is no turning back. You can't recover it. So time is more precious than gold. TIME IS LIFE

 Time is the most precious gift that we ever have. But what are we doing with it? Some people believe that once we are given a gift, it's up to us what to do with it. But if we value the giver we would value the gift.  The giver expects use to make use of our gifts and not waste it.

 How Do We Value Time?

 Simple. Don't waste it.

 Don't sleep more than eight hours a day. Experts say we only six hours of sleep.

 Don't waste your time watching TV all day, or scrolling for hours and hours on social media. Do you know that Facebook and other social media giants earn more for the time you spend on their platforms? That's how Mark Zuckerberg became the youngest billionaire today. Bu robbing you of your time.

 Stop playing MMORPG games. Again you are just making the developers rich. But you? So don't spend too much time playing games... unless you earn from it.

 Instead..,

 Spend time honing your skills or learn new skills and knowledge. Knowledge and skills are the next most precious commodity next to time.

 Spare some time for your health and fitness. Today I spent almost two hours for my 10-Kilometer walk. If I can't jog, I spend at least half an hour doing some home exercises.

Source Unsplash

 Spend most of your time on activities where you can earn. Instead of wasting your time on Facebook, you can earn money by interacting in noise.cash, or writing for read.cash and other similar platforms

 Spend some time with God. You can do this by prayer and meditation and/or going to church.

 And don't forget to share some quality time with your loved ones. It's the most precious gift you can ever give them.  

 Organize yourself on how you spend your time.

Let me close this article with this song from the movie Rent

 

 

Thanks for reading


Reference

https://www.investopedia.com/articles/investing/012715/5-richest-people-world.asp


Check out my other content at:

 

5
$ 2.29
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Ah I am still wasting my time even up to now. Ah such is human life. We don't know the value of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, time is rhe most important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen the 2011 in time movie. If time was our currency then I don't think anyone would survive except those capable of over poweimg others to giving up their time.

Time altogether waits for nobody hence we need to be able to set our priorities right and make hay while the sun shines.

$ 0.02
2 years ago