August is Going To Be An Incredibly Busy Month

8 37
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

August 6

Looks like I have another slow start for this month. If you have read my previous article, I have been struggling in motivating myself to write for the past few days. Perhaps, it's because of my low earnings last month.

Created Using Canva

Greetings my wonderful readers. It seems like it was just a few weeks ago that we celebrated the new year. Now we are in the third quarter of the year. Time does fly.

Here in the Philippines, the school year normally starts in June. But it was changed because of the pandemic. Now, the classes start this month.

As many of you already know, I teach part-time for the senior high school here in our city. Since the classes are about to start, it's going to be an incredibly busy month.


I Need To Prepare.

School starts on the 16th of this month. We are already preparing for the opening.

Though I am only teaching part-time, the school gave me an additional load. I will be teaching computers for junior high this year.

I took this as an opportunity to introduce something new to the school. I am proposing to teach Scratch Jr. and Scratch to the lower grades. These are mobile application development platforms designed for young learners. The best way to describe them is "program development without coding".

Screen shot of Scratch Jr

Then I will propose MIT's App Inventor 2 and Introduce Arduino (robotics) for the higher grades.

I admit, that I am not an expert on these platforms. That's why I need to spend some time on them and develop a learning plan. It's also a great opportunity and motivation for me to learn them.

The additional load means I will receive a higher salary this year. But since I am only teaching part-time, I won't have a salary during school break. Unless I can come up with some special summer program. This means I have to prepare for those lean months financially.

The only way to do that is to earn as much as I could online as well.

Online Earning Goals.

At the time of writing, I have at least three sources of online income. read.cash, noise.cash, hive, and maybe I can add Publish0x. I am trying out other platforms and I might also give more time to Forum Coin.

Earning Goal in Dollars

I have failed greatly to achieve my goal for July. I only earned just about $65 online. Even so, I will set my earning goal this month to at least $200. This means I have to double my efforts in earning online. From read-cash, I earned $5.46 so far and about $2 from noise. cash. If I am going to achieve my goal, I need to earn at least $100 from these two platforms. That means I need to earn at least $3.3 a day from the two. This means I have to work hard on earning from the other platforms.

Image Source: Unsplash

I am still new in Hive. So far I have at least 9 HBD in my wallet. That could mean about $9 when converted. (And I have to learn how to convert that.) If I can write at least one article a day for Hive, this means each article needs to earn at least $12. Because of the settings (50/50), I have observed that only 25% of the tips received goes to the author as HBD. I can't explain why for now.

To augment, my income, I need to give time also to the other earning options that I am looking at. I will share them with you soon.

In Closing.

I will have an incredibly busy month this August. The only way for me to achieve my goals is to manage my activities more effectively.

To every one of you reading this, I hope that you too will achieve your goals this month.

Thanks for reading.


Article No. 4 (for August)

8
$ 2.44
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Ok ba ung hive kuys? Di ako makapasok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok lang. Medyo magulo sa simula, parang steemit. hehehe nahirapan din ako pag sign-up nung una. Pero nung ginamit ko mobile data ko, nakapasok ako agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah mahina sya sa wifi. Try ko nga mobile data. Ang prob, di ko natry ung steemit 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

babalikan ko yung steemit. siguro gawa nalang ako ng bagong account dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda ba kesa sa hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bago lang din ako sa hive I dunno how it works pa di ko pa alam paano sila pupunta sa wallet ko hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck for the coming days of this month. Atleast after the opening of school your routine will be changed and you have something extra except from writing to do. Hoping that you will be able to achieve your goals this month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you looking for another earning platform? you should try remotask or life points, you can check my article about it

https://read.cash/@yeolchan/earn-real-money-at-home-remotask-0438e669

I hope you achieve your goal for this month! Goodluck! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago