Another Sunday With No Electricity

8 44
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

November 28. Sunday.

WARNING!

This is a boring article. Reading this article may cause drowsiness. Do not read this while driving.

It's already one in the afternoon. The electricity was down since six o'clock in the morning. This is a scheduled downtime for maintenance purposes. The electric company announced a six to six power outage. But the last time they made a similar announcement, the electricity was back a little after two in the afternoon.

Created using Pixteller

Hello, my dearest readers. How are you at this moment? Whatever time it is at your end, I hope you are having a wonderful time. Since there is no electricity I can't do any research for my content. So I will just write what comes to my mind at the moment... that is if I don't fall asleep...

At the moment, I am watching the movie Ready Player One While writing this.


Shortened Morning Walk

I went out for my morning walk around 5:40. The sky was cloudy. After walking for 1.4 Kilometers, the rain started to fall. It wasn't heavy. But it was enough to get anyone soaked. So I took shelter outside a commercial building.

While waiting for the rain to stop I took a few shots of the wet road and uploaded it to noise.cash.

After a while, the rain stopped. I decided to go home and bought some "puto" or a form of rice-cake. It costs about $0.20 per pack with five pieces of puto. This is the regular variety. The one with coconut meat costs $0.40 per pack. But the vendor said he wasn't able to buy some coconuts. Puto is a perfect match for a hot cup of coffee or chocolate.


I dozed off for a few minutes there. I told you this is boring.


Breakfast.

I ate three pieces of puto while drinking my coffee. For the kids though, their grandmother, my mother-in-law, cooked some chorizo. This is a specialty from Kalibo, Aklan. A neighboring province. It costs only $2 per dozen.

While having my breakfast, I uploaded some of the other photos that I took during my walk.

The sky is covered with clouds and the started pouring
I saw the rising sun peeking through the thick clouds for a moment
Seeing the world upside down!
The Kid Biker. I'm not sure if the kid is a boy or a girl

The rest of the morning and early afternoon.

They all went out to Uncle Nick's family. Uncle Nick's body will be brought to their house for the wake. I decided to stay. I washed some of my clothes. Since I'm alone, I cooked my own meal. A simple one, sardines with eggs.

Ok, I'm not going to bore you with the rest of the boring things that I did. But I know I must be productive today.

Here are some of the things that I need to do today.

  • Prepare the test questions for the long exam.

  • Start working on my webpage on free hosting. Just for testing purposes until I can save a hundred dollars for the paid hosting. I think I will get that from my noisecash earnings.

So this is it for now. If I could make another boring article tonight maybe I will.

BTW, the electricity returned around 3 in the afternoon,

Have a blessed Sunday. Thanks for Reading

Thanks for Reading

Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated

7
$ 5.12
$ 4.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Puto and coffee! Perfect combination plus raining ahhh! What a nice feeling. I prefer tea though because coffee makes me palpitate. Hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sometimes I take tea instead of coffee. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The clouds look angry indeed. Hope it has not rained the whole day. Nice shots here. 👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, Judith. Yes, the rain stopped and it was sunny the whole day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday is not meant to be fun especially when there's no electricity, I will have to minimize the use of my phone so it would last before the battery dies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I love ready player one! Beautiful pictures of the rain on the street as well!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will finish watching it later. I fell asleep watching it on my phone. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The book is really good too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago