My Field Study Experience [Part 2]

2 22
Avatar for JBoYS
Written by
2 years ago

Firstly, Thank you for your time and effort in reading my article. I appreciate it a lot, Your love and support will encourage and inspire me to write more and bring out my skills in writing.

LEARNING EPISODE 1 (The School Environment)

Five skills that a teacher should have to be able to come up with effective board displays

Opinion based on the areas observed

Firstly, Teachers should acquire the skill of being EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATOR. for us to deliver the message, smoothly, and effectively. She/he also needs to acquire this skill since it is clear that a teacher should use a Language that is simple and understandable so that the audience will clearly understand the message.

Next is being CREATIVE, a teacher should know how to convey his/her audience by creating and interestingly presenting the content in a sense that it captures the eyes of the target audience.

Third, being a RESOURCEFUL, an attitude of being resourceful, is an example of the famous quotation "think outside the box" it is the ability to create new ideas and the ability to visualize the result of the daily discussion using only the available resources.

Fourth having an ORGANIZATIONAL SKILLS how a Teacher presents the general ideas and content and meet the deadline he/she set to finish every lesson.

Last is UNIQUENESS being different means that you have your own Identity. This skill shows how a Teacher made his/her lesson simple yet interactive by the power of his unique ideas.

Which of the skills you named in #1 do I already have? How do I practice these skills?

I'm assigned on the Planning of room Design and Invitation every time we have proa gram in School

The skills I already have are being creative, resourceful, and Artistic. I can say that I've already acquired these skills because during our class project way back in my Elementary and High School days I can create my project in a very different way and I love to make my projects Unique as possible as I can. I am using any available resources that I have to create a design for my projects. I've acquired these skills by simply watching DIY or Do It Yourself Videos and practice them on my own.

Which skills do you still need to develop? What concrete steps will you take on how you can improve on or acquire these skills?

Captured during Demo Teaching

I still need to develop the COMMUNICATION SKILL. I still need to know how to become an effective communicator. Honestly speaking I can see it as my weakness. I'm not good at grammar. I'm having a hard time presenting my ideas and constructing sentences. An effective communicator starts being a listener and I think I should also need to focus on listening to how they effectively deliver messages, their manner of presenting for me to get ideas for me to make this weakness my strength. Practice is also the best way to develop these skills, so I need to pay attention to this matter.

to be continued...

Sponsors of JBoYS
empty
empty
empty

Yours Truly

JBoYS

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JBoYS
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JBoYS
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Continue to learn, that is the key. 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I will, as long as I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago