Happy World Teachers' Day [A life of a Pre-service teacher]

2 18
Avatar for JBoYS
Written by
2 years ago
https://online.merrimack.edu/student-literacy-important-for-student-success/

As a Pre-service teacher, what kind of resources should I be able to read?

Resources help teachers develop in the teaching environment. This helps us, pre-service teachers, to become more knowledgeable on the course we are going to teach. For me to become an effective Instructors, reading and understanding what I've read can support me in my teaching career. It is a good foundation for becoming a successful teacher.

[Captured during our library days, when there was face to face set up]]

Resources that must be read and understand by me are those researches that are related to my program as it provides more relevant information that is useful in my field. Being a functional and literate teacher can create changes for the betterment of his/her students. This is only possible if the teacher is also hungry for education employing continuous reading, learning, and of course understanding what they've read.

I always choose to read what I want for me to easily understand it and it remains in my mind that I can use the pieces of information whenever I need it for educational purposes. As a teacher, I have to create an effective learning environment. It is necessary to maintain the student's interest in learning through different strategies developed by a teacher utilizing or knowing his/her students learning environment, needs, and wants, which will help and encourage them that learning is fun and enjoyable.

Teaching Strategies

One strategy that should know and must be applied by the Instructor is, lesson/s should be passed on to the students' life experiences, by that they will become more interested and will show participation in class, their spirit is alive to engage in class discussion because they can relate the lesson in their life. Realization occurs because they draw what they can share in the discussion based on their EXPERIENCES. Through these strategies there is excitement in the classroom and the environment will be alive. It is said that "EXPERIENCE IS THE BEST TEACHER" So there is a greater chance that the child will learn and stamp on his/her head every lesson shared by the teacher. This is only one of those many teaching strategies that should know and possess by the Instructor.

ASSESSMENT

On the other hand, assessment has also an important role in shaping students by means of measuring their strengths, weaknesses, and abilities. To achieve, attain the goal of a Teacher and help develop functional literacy for his/her students, a variety of measurements should be applied and it is with the use of the three types of assessment: Assessment for Learning (Formative Assessment) which primarily concerns is raised pupil achievement. Students are given support for the betterment of their studies and to mold individual, to attain his goal, Assessment of Learning (Summative Assessment) that determined the performance of the student, and give equivalent grade as to how they perform in class. Finding out the extent of the student and his/her capabilities, and last is the Assessment as Learning since student already learned diff. Concept, ideas, etc. A teacher should have broader ideas as to how he/she can give an assessment that can help their students develop a new set of learnings.

End though:

Yesterday is the time we've celebrated world teachers' day. I would like to thank all my teachers who have been a big part of my journey and who molded me for who I am today.

I will be one of them in the near future. AI am a Pre-service teacher now so I am claiming that one day I will become a Licensed Professional Teacher. In God's perfect time.

Sponsors of JBoYS
empty
empty
empty

Yours Truly

JBoYS

.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JBoYS
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JBoYS
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Teaching is one of our greatest profession, maximum respects goes out to all teachers all around. Soon you'll become a full teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting here

✓Soon you'll become a full teacher.

I claim it🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago