A Life of a Pre-Service Teacher

2 14
Avatar for JBoYS
Written by
2 years ago

Hi there, It's Sunday I hope you have enough rest, you have gained strength for the coming week.

For me, this is not the time to be lazy. I should fight laziness, because there is so much to accomplish.

Anyway, I just want to share with you my experiences last week. This is the reason why I don't have publish article in the past few days.

October 15, 2021

Evidence of Learning

We've started our Brigada Pagbasa in partnership with Rizal Technological University [RTU] Extension Service and Senate President Neptali A. Gonzales Integrated School .

This program is designed and anchored to what we called Philippine Informal Reading Inventory (Phil-IRI) that is an initiative of the Bureau of Learning Delivery, Department of Education (DepEd) that directly addresses its thrust to make every Filipino child a reader. https://www.teacherph.com/phil-iri-manual-2018/#:~:text=The%20Philippine%20Informal%20Reading%20Inventory,every%20Filipino%20child%20a%20reader.

The program focuses not only on reading but also for the child to have the ability to comprehend what is being read.

As a Pre-service teacher, it is an honor to be part to this type of program because it is really the focus of our degree to help children develop their abilities and also to serve as a bridge for their dreams.

Always Be Ready

One of the things a teacher needs to bring in class or before dealing with his/her students is the readiness whether it is Virtual or Physical. That means he/she knows everything about the lesson, and that he can manage to share all the concepts and ideas about it. And can effectively instruct the class.

So a week before the Brigada Pagbasa Program started I immediately start making a Power Point Presentation that could help me deliver my lesson to make it easier for the children to absorb the lesson. It is not just a simple task because it takes tim, effort, patience and smart thinking to produce a good ppt.

I borrowed this Laptop from my Good friend

I am very thankful to him for allowing me borrow this. Eventhough it's not as good as other Laptop out there because it's Lagging beacause of its outdated operattibg system still it's a big for a Pre-Service Teacher like me.

Is it tiring? Yes, but it's worth it when you see that you can somehow help a child to develop his/her reading comprehension and of course it's a big help for their future.

Is it difficult? Yes, but fun especially when you receive Compliment from them, it means a lot to me, as a Pre-service teacher, I am making sure and do everything I can just to make the presentation better, for the kids.

Conclusions:

Money is a great driving force but Lovimg and enjoying your Career is the most important above all. Because when you love the thing you are doing everything runs smoothly.

Wish

I am praying that God will give me more strength so that I can be a better Public/Pre Service Teacher.

Sponsors of JBoYS
empty
empty
empty

Yours Truly,

JBoYS

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.01 from @nalyn
Sponsors of JBoYS
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JBoYS
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

that's a nice program and wow you are one of the preppers so thanks to you sir as well for taking up on the call of being a mind former!! Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you also❤️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago