Sᴏ ғᴀʀ sᴏ ɢᴏᴏᴅ the year"

4 38
Avatar for J.Matty
2 years ago

Good day awesome people of read.cash. Today, the 28th day of December 2021 and in three days the months ends. So people, let live the rest of this month with love and perfection, peace and harmony as we prepare and awaits for the new year.

2021 has been amazing. It has been awesome despite the challenges we might have encountered. It a pleasure to tell you that if you have life, you're a winner. Wherever you are and you are alive reading this post today, I say a big congratulations dear!

In this article today, I will be sharing with you so far so good how this year have been to me, from the beginning till now and on. It really a pleasure to write this. Thanks as you read.

My design

The beginning of the year was really good to me. I remember it was on the second week of January after the new year celebration that my cousin sister was delivered of a baby girl, when the news broke, a fresh beginning of celebration was thrown in the air. She has been married for a while without a baby. Now it the new year with a new baby. That was her testimony. What a new year blessing!

On the other hand, her husband who was abroad for a short business trip couldn't travel back because of the pandemic. (Coronavirus). He felt at home in his heart on hearing the news as he names his first baby on the phone "Immani" which means belief. Congratulations 🎉🎉 to Immani.

My family got some gifts, bags of gifts and I was sent to present them to Immani and with excitement, happiness and pleasures, I went to see the latest beautiful creature of my world. She looked so beautiful and cutely adorable in her cradle and wow! She made our new year!!

From unsplash

As the year went by, her daddy traveled back and then, I was already staying with them. After some months around June, I was opportuned to go on a vacation with them. It has been my dream to go for one as I never went for one. It was in Lagos Island. I grabbed the wonderful opportunity and made it a memorable one of my life. So, this year (2021) was my first vacation on a big Island. What an exposure to me. Big thanks to my cousin and her husband.

My next month of a striking happiness was my birthday month, the month of July. On the day of my birthday, July 27th, I got six birthday cakes as present.

From unsplash

I felt more like a celebrity on top of the world. Oh my goodness! All these for me!! My last gift blew my mind as I unbox my last gift from my cousin, Immani's mother. It was a new laptop. She had previously asked me on a phone call my choice of laptop and her it is , matching my description. I was so overwhelmed with joy and happiness. What a love I was shown in just one day. I remain grateful to you all🙏.

The last beautiful memory I want to share to you my dear friends and readers, is being introduced to this platform "read.cash" by a friend like no one @Manjudeck thanks so much for the opportunity you brought to me and I am as well thanking myself for grabbing the opportunity to be a member of this great platform. My days her have really been enjoying and awesome too. I thank the day I signed up. The journey so far on read has been amazingly awesome too.

Finally, it so important to remind myself and you my family here on read that, some people we started this year with, is no more 😢. We might have lost some of our friends, family or relation whom we started this year with and made wishes together but, we are alive today and are in preparation to witness another beautiful new year.

From unsplash

So far so good the year has been to us, let be grateful for staying alive.

Thanks for reading. I wish everyone advance happy new year in good health.

Written by J.matty.

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 1.08
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Manjudeck
+ 1
Avatar for J.Matty
2 years ago

Comments

That was so nice, imagine new year with new blessing of a new born baby. It was really a great gift from God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep on powering to a greater heights my dear as continuity and patience are the main source of making it in life. Thanks for the mention I really do appreciate it a lot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really got a good gift and a lovely one too… it’s so good to have you here and Made is a good friend.. that’s a wonderful testimony, to wrap the year with a child send my greetings..

The year started rough but we thank God for the achievements so far.. happy new year in advance

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks King. Happy new year too

$ 0.00
2 years ago