Family Value

Avatar for Ixmaeel8
3 years ago

It was a new term of resumption during my boarding school days. I had all my luggage in the car of my dad's friend who for the past few years had been selflessly transporting me to school.

Trust my mother, she had been giving me 'lectures' for the past 30 minutes on representing the family name well in school. When it was dad's turn, he simply said:

'Son, are you set to go?

I answered in the affirmative.

'Remember the son of whom you're.'

That was all he echoed.

Values are key components in making a family navigate the vicissitudes of marriage.

The absence of value elicitation of intending couples at the prime of their relationship that has marriage in view could be the reason many marriages crash.

Once you have two heterogeneous species with the consent of their family who have agreed to live together in marriage as one, you have a family birthed. If a family is the basic unit in the society where we all come from, more effort is needed to make it work.

Family values are principles/standards of behaviour; or judgement of what is important to the family and communicated in words and in deeds. They inform our thoughts, words and actions, helping us to grow, develop, and to create the future we want to experience. They are also the bedrock of our daily decisions making.

The absence of family values could be traced to the many ills in our society like fraud, religious unrest, racism, rape, murder, violence, deceit, arrogance, lying, bitterness, hatred, anger and many more.

What values where you taught from your family?

15
$ 0.00
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hi newbie here! 😊 My parents alwaysbtaught me to respect and be kind to everyone. Hope you subscribe back 🤙🏻😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
3 years ago