Superstitious Minds

15 36
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hello everyone! How is your Sunday going? I hope everyone is doing well, with house chores or having a family trips Lol... but I just did my usual house chores, and after laid on bed to have some rest. After reading some articles on read.cash, I decided to write an article for today.

As some days ago I was reading the article of @George_Dee in which he talked about our belief on superstitions being a child. So I also made my mind to share the common superstitions in my country.

From unsuplash

We have so many superstitions since our childhood, which has strong hold on us, and we believe with whole heart to our good or bad luck related with it. Sometimes even they lead us to making irrational decisions because of independent behavior. It's actually about having a strong faith on magic and have a negative impact on people, but sometimes they can also provide soothing effect.


No matter how irrational they may be, but people of different cultures and beliefs, holds different superstitions, and they are mentally connected with them. It is often said that younger people are more superstitious, but personally I think that, the older we became, the more superstitious we would be. People in my country specially of rural area have their own superstitions, and sometimes I just amazed to hear their beliefs. But we can't force anyone to leave their beliefs, which their forefathers delivered to them, because they are emotionally connected with such beliefs.


Common superstitions in my country

Black cat

From unsuplash


One of the major superstition in my country is about black cat, and I am sure you would be aware about it. People generally believe that black cat is a symbol of misfortune, so it's better to change your path, whenever a black cat cross your path. Because they think its symbolizes witchcraft and evil. But in most countries' people also believes that black cat symbolizes good luck.


Itching in palm of hand

From unsuplash


Lol....you would be amazed to hear about the superstition which is related to the Itching in hand.... Furthermore, it would be easier for you to guess whether you are going to receive money or not...😂😂

In my country people believes that, if we feel Itching in hand, than its mean we are going receive a huge amount of money from somewhere, and it gives people financial satisfaction...lol. I don't know what's the reason behind it but believe me I often feel Itching, but never received a single penny....Lol 😂


The Crows cawing and lower part of your trouser being folded

From unsuplash
From unsuplash


Lol... its another superstition, that if crows cawing in the morning or by chance the lower of your trouser get folded, than its mean guests are coming to visit you. It often happened with me, whenever I woke up in morning my trouser is folded upward, and I rushed to clean the mess in my house to avoid embarrassment in front of guests, but no one ever came to visit me....Lol


Marriage superstition

From unsuplash


It is believed that bride would live a happy life in her in laws if she enters with her right foot first. Seriously? What if she enter her left foot first? LOL
This is only a childish thought, because prosperity and happiness in marriage is not related with any such things.


Old or fossil bones

Image source

This is funniest one, if you see some old bones around your house, then its means someone is playing magic to have control on you. Soon your mind and heart would be under their dominion....Lol

So these are most common, and well known superstitions people believe here. Let me know about the common superstitions in your country, and how superstitious are you?

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty
Here are my amazing sponsors. 



Thanks for reading.

11
$ 0.48
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Irina
+ 1
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

People who believe in magic and supernatural powers and out of the world creatures are bound to be superstitious.

When I was younger too, the people in my surroundings use to tell things that I couldn't tell if it is true or not.

They always say those things that could only happen to books and I use to believe them without a proof.

Now that I got older, I am more exposed on the reality.

I learned that things could happen with either logical and scietific explaination or for unknown reasons that can't be more explained with a mere human mind, and that is usually the things people connect to supernaturals and higher beings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

the

That's good now you understood that such superstitions has no connection with reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In childhood, our grandfather told us about it when the black cat came in front of us try to change your route. I just know this superstition but now I think most children don't know what is superstitious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh,superstitions has not much grip on today's generation as compared the previous ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So your country also feels the bad vibes for black cat? Oh dear. Different country but same beliefs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes...I think people must have same mindset..lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just heard that superstition about marriage and bone..i don't know if we have same supersition about that here in our country but I haven't heard of that yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then you should share the ones you heard about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep i didn.. In fact I have written an article way back about superstitious in our country. But it is written in tagalog. It was entitled PAMAHIIN which means superstitious beliefs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But I can't understand tagalog...anyway superstitions exist everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i agree.. In each and every country, they have different superstitious belief

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's interesting with superstitions. I have written about black cats here, perhaps it interests you. https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/black-cats-heralds-of-evil-87816f43 I had no idea that black cats was a bad omen in Pakistani culture.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will go to read, thank you for link.

$ 0.00
2 years ago