Love to see the ducks

13 20
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope your Sunday spent well. If we think positive, then positive things happens, it will also let us do everything better, and life become easier and creates momentum. But a negative thinker sees difficulty in every opportunity, negative thinking is a speed breaker and gives negative results. Therefore, we should, create a positive and good atmosphere with positive mindset.


Today, I was busy in doing cooking, as in my previous article I said, that I am going to prepare something delicious for me this Sunday, so I decided to make pizza. In the Morning, after having my breakfast, I went to market with my mom to buy the necessary ingredients which were needed for pizza.

Although I never make pizza before, and only saw my sister as she was used to making it at weekends, before her marriage. But now she visits us seldom, so she hardly bakes it at our home. So today, I decided to apply her recipe...lol, and you can see it turned out delicious.

Own photos

I added some extra quantity of chicken, as it's my favorite.

Own photo

Here is the final look. My whole family enjoyed it together and also appreciated me for my efforts. Next Sunday I am going to cook something different, so let's wait for it...Lol


So after enjoying pizza with my family, I washed the pots, and decided to have some rest. After sleeping for half an hour, I woke up to visit my garden, then suddenly my best friend who lives abroad rung me, as we usually do a video call at weekends. It was a great fun talking to her after many days. During the conversation she told me, that she was out for walk with her family, so she took some pictures of ducks to share with me.

Actually she knows well about my craziness for ducks. When she came Pakistan last year, we went for a walk in the park and zoo, and there she saw my excitement for seeing the ducks for the first time. So keep sending me, their pictures.

Here I created the collage

I was happy to see the white ducks floating on the water with great silence and calmness. Looking at them calmly, it seems as if they are living a happy life, far from the sorrows of this world. My heart goes out to them when I see them. I want to see them up close, but its not possible now, because in my country it is not usually found, but we have to go zoo or parks to see them, and very few people keep them in their homes.


Ducks live in both fresh water and seawater and also on land. A male duck is called a drake, a female duck, and a baby duck a duckling. A special thing which I ever heard about ducks is that they have waterproof feathers, and their feet cannot feel cold, so they can swim easily in water. A special gland helps to keep the ducks on the top of water.

This view is soothing for us too, so I love watching them calmly. And there were some artificial ducks, which were displayed to enhance the environment.


Moreover, she sent me the pictures of beautiful and natural landscapes. The workmanship of Almighty can be seen clearly, as there is greenery and lush beauty everywhere. I was delighted to see all these beauties, and thankful to my cousin for this favor. Do you like ducks? Or have such a lovely cousin who care this much about you?

Thanks for reading.

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their wonderful articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their amazing work.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty



9
$ 1.94
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

There is a river along as we walk to the pkaying area with my daughter. It is full of ducks, herons and cranes. I like nature. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good, it is available easily on your side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good article. I enjoyed it and you got a nice looking pizza up there. Have a nice day and thanks for sharing with us. The ducks are adorable as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for adoring the pizza and ducks,I am glad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcomed my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really dear? You just made my mouth water come. Those are looking appetizing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then you can have a bite from the one you would order....😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh seeing ducks like that is so beautiful what a nice creature. With your photos added, you just give a quick tour and i really love those. Your good at making pizza tho wow how i wish i could taste those coming from you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha....send me your address, I will deliver it to your door...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe okay friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feet has a polythene like membrane that keeps water from actually touching the cells of the toes, hence it's ability not to feel cold, same for the feather, as water can not really get past the membrane. The ability to float on water is due to the presence of a gland that contains air in their body

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aaww....I never knew this much about the secret of floating. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago