Let's talk about bangles

13 32
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Bangles, Makeup, Fashion


Hi everyone! I hope you all are having a good day. When I woke up this morning, I was having a severe stomach pain, I took medicines to avoid it, but all was in vain. Actually, I am facing stomach problem for two years, and whenever I feel pain, I used to get this medicine, and it works good, as it is prescribed by doctor.


But, today the medicine was not working well to give me some relief. I also took Gaviscone Syrup, as it is mostly popular for stomach pain, but still my pain was increasing with each passing moment. So my mother asked me to get ready, because she wanted to take me to the doctor. Soon, we were at doctor clinic, and after check up doctor suggested me to avoid junk and spicy food. Although I am not used to it, but sometimes I like to have some. Anyway, now I am back, and got some relief from pain, but my mother has not let me do any house chores, and I am having rest.


So I decided to write an article for today. So let's move towards it.

From unsuplash

As we all know that ladies are very curious about their makeup, so they always choose the perfect one for their good look. Foundation, lipstick, eyeshadow, nail paint, in short, everything included in makeup holds importance to them.

Own photos


I also ordered some lipsticks, and nail paint online, so I was checking their colors lol. Specially these two colors truly have my heart, so I decided to capture some photographs. At first, I captured simply, but then I thought to do some creativity, so I rush to my garden for the natural background...hehehe, and you can see the background is making it more attractive.

Love for bangles

From unsuplash

Apart from makeup, ladies are also curious about jewelry, specially bangles are an important part of South Asian culture and tradition. They add charm, beauty, and elegance to wrist. Bangles hold an imperative place in Pakistan culture and tradition for ladies since prehistoric times and are available in different colors and materials and sizes also all over Pakistan, and in South Asian countries.


Bangles are worn on special occasions like weddings, EID, and other festivals, and we can easily purchase from the shops, stalls and markets. Ladies from various states wears various types of bangles according to the occasion.


Types of bangles

Although there are different types of bangles, but in Pakistan there are three most renowned types of bangles.


Glass bangles:

From unsuplash

Glass bangles coated with glitter liked most by young girls, Glass bangles are also available in plane design mean without any decoration on them. They are usually very thin and make a wonderful tinkling sound.


Metal bangles:

From unsuplash

Metal bangles are all-time favorites of ladies, and available in different sizes, shapes, patterns and colors. Ladies consider it important for complete look, and mostly they wear it with shalwar kameez. They are mostly of silver color, but can be of other colors as well. 


Kangan:

From unsuplash

Kangans are basically thicker than other bangles, and mostly wear by wedded ladies two in each arm. A smooth round kanghan is also called kada.


Well, the truth is that bangles are a necessity of females. We always feel our self grooming have been incomplete till we wear bangles, as they add great value to our overall personality and are never out of fashion. Just like other jewelry items like necklaces, earrings, and finger rings, the trend of wearing bangles is also popular since ancient times.


Thanks for reading.

Here are my amazing sponsors. Just go to read their amazing articles.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty



10
$ 3.32
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Bangles, Makeup, Fashion

Comments

I hope the stomach pain has relieved you? Inasmuch as I love Bangles, I am fine with one unlike other countries like India and Pakistan, it is their culture and it looks so pretty on them. Not everyone in my country likes putting on Bangles like that but all other accessories to make them look glowing, they are in for it. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am much better dear, yeh its the part of our culture and holds great importance here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to wear multishade plain bangles💕they just build up the mood

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh we can also wear plain bangles at normal gatherings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesh😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Immediately I started reading this content, a song started playing on my mind. And I am sure, you must have that on your mind too. Feeling the song....' Bol Churiyaan, Bol Kangana...' 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha...yes Its the most famous song to be played at weddings in Pakistan and India.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guys don't wear bangles so I can't relate 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha...but you can buy for your wife

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like wearing bangles.but I like seeing them 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha....what? Only like to see. But bangles are my favorite, I hope oneday you would like it too...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i didn't know that there are bangles for wedded ladies... i thought all the bangles can be worn by single ladies hehe thanks for this farah! i love bangles too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol....there are different type of bangles for every lady according to each function and event.Do you like to wear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago