Joy turned into sorrow

12 23
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you all are well, and doing great in your lives. I have just finished my dinner, which I ordered from Ajwa bakery, as I was busy in doing house chores with my mom, so we couldn't get a chance to prepare something for our dinner. She always avoid eating something we buy from outside, and prefers to eat homemade foods. But today there was not any option available, so she had to confine on it..Lol. Anyway, I have just finished my dinner, and prepared tea for my mom and me, and now I decided to write an article for today.

Own photo

I couldn't publish anything due to the sad news which I heard yesterday. As it's the season of snowfall, so in my country the Northern areas are filled with snow, and so many tourists are going to spend their holidays there, to have some fun. I am already watching their videos, and snaps which they captured while having fun with their family and friends.


But what happened yesterday was tragic, it was the heavy snowfall, so roads were blocked there, even the vehicles were covered with snow. There was not any way to move their vehicles, as the municipality informed, about one lack vehicle's entered there, but only 12,000 could make their way back. People were forced to stay in their cars, as the hotels were already filled there. The rescue team arrived there, and they started to clear the road with high machines.


But sadly, they found a number of people dead there. Since yet, they confirmed the death of 22 people, of which kids are also included. Eight of them were belonged to the same family, a father his 3 daughters and son, his sister, nephew and niece. There were also four friends who, were posting their videos of having fun there in the morning, but they were unaware about the deathbed which was waiting for them. The rescue team is still striving to clear the roads, and they are providing people with food, and warm clothes.


The main reason of their death, which was disclosed in the morning, is the heater in their cars. As the vehicles were covered with snow, so the turned on the heater to avoid cold, but they were unaware about coming calamity. The amount of oxygen was decreased, due to which they embraced death. This is shocking news, and everyone is sad to hear about their death, and about the ones who are still struck there.


So many people are blaming the government authorities who let this huge number of vehicles entered at the same time there, but the weather conditions were already declared. As it was predicted that 7th, and 8th of January will a great snowfall in Murree, but still people were destined to go there. They never cared for their life, and consider it important to see the heavy snowfall.


I think the responsibility held on both parties, if authorities are responsible for this struck, people are also not an exception. They should check the weather conditions before visiting any area to avoid the later consequences, and authorities should also ban the entry of people in the case of any negative weather prediction.


Although we can't bring back the ones who are dead, but we can be careful to avoid the further loss. Please! never use heater, where there is a danger of decreasing oxygen because it can cause your death.

My condolences with the families who lost their beloved ones. May their souls rest in peace. Ameen

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work.

6
$ 0.90
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

What a sad news, I hope their soul rest in peace. This isn't the fault of the government at all since they were all told beforehand, people should learn to have value for their life and be cautious of things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right people really need to be careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, that's a sad newsπŸ˜”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeh...this is so sad news

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh sorry to hear that. Praying for the souls

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you I hope they rest in peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a very sad news. I personally don't like snow and cold. I spend just a little bit of time outside each day to get fresh air, but I avoid danger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right snowfall sometimes causes serious danger to the people who are facing it, so we should be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is depressing to hear, it's not a good way to leave this world, there is no point awarding blames but just praying for the souls that are gone and thank God for those who are alive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right may their souls rest in peace and their families have a lot of patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ALLAH! I'm so sad to hear that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is truly a painful news

$ 0.00
2 years ago