Greed is a curse

14 29
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! What's going On?

Own photo

I have just finished this mini chocolate fingers, which my mother brought for me while she was out for shopping yesterday. She knows well, how much I like to eat these chocolates mini bites, so whenever she goes out for shopping, she brought some for me. My sister, was continuously pleading me to give some, but I can't compromise on it...Lol

I created collage for easiness

In the morning, when I opened my Snapchat, I got a flashback of my vegetables garden, of two years ago. This was the time when my garden was filled with lots of fresh vegetables, which I was used to plucking to cook my food. This was actually grown with the help of my mom, but this year we were not able to grow much due to some reasons. But, next year we are planning to grow the same way we were used to growing in previous years.


We humans can't be satisfied

From unsuplash

We humans can't be satisfied with what we already have, because our wish to gain more and more had developed an unquenchable desire in us. Actually we have lost contentment in out life, and after achieving the certain aim, we started to wish for more, which also become the cause of failure in some cases.

That's the reason, we have given the lesson since our childhood that, "Greed is a curse." But sadly so many of us has forgotten this lesson, and passed through severe hardships due to the wish to achieve more.

I remember the story which I read in my childhood, that a man was an owner of a hen, who was used to giving a golden eggs every day. So slowly the man become rich, but he was a greedy person, as he wanted to achieve all the eggs at once. So he killed the hen, to get all the eggs together, but there was nothing inside. In his desire to get more, he even lost his hen.

These were the interesting stories, filled with different lessons for us. There was also another story, in which a dog was hungry, so he got a piece of meat from butcher's shop, and went to the stream, where he saw his reflection in the water. But he mistook it as another dog, so he barked to get the piece of meat which the other dog was holding. But his own piece of meat fell into the stream, and he left hungry again. His greed to get more had deprived him of his own piece of meat.

From unsuplash

Even no matter all our material and biological needs are satisfied, we would still wish for more. I don't mean to say that we should stop our struggles to get certain targets in our lives, but we should at least try to be grateful for what we already have. Work hard, but be contented at the same time.

What is written for you will definitely reach you, so never use wrong means to get your goals. Once a young man killed his stepmother, and three siblings just for inheritance. It was his greedy nature which made him a killer, and he never thought even for a moment before taking the life of four innocent souls. So be never a greedy person, and contended with what you have.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.





8
$ 2.47
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

It's okay to want more as long as you ain't hurting others and yourself. The problem with some people sometimes is that they just go forth with whatever they want even when it means trampling others on their way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is the thing which we all need to understand, we should not go for wrong means.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why human never feel satisfied. They want more and more. Never ending wants lead them to end.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right wish to achieve more lead to lose everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greediness is one of the seven deadly sins. We shouldn't let ourselves be control by our human selfish desires. Let's always check our hearts and remove the things that will only make us worst.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right, and although it's difficult but not impossible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greed will pull us down the drain. We should not greedy to everything - to food, money, etc. Everything should be in moderation in my opinion.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right, too much instinct to achieve more can leads to failures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's try to be contented of what we already have. And try to be kind to and give some help to unfortunate one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If we would learn to be contented,our life would be easier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I would be tremendously happy with a garden like this! And the fact that we don't feel satisfied is never true, we always want more and more

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for praising my garden. Right we can't be satisfied

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If everyone stay with patience on his destiny , all the problems melts away. The real problem start when greed falls. We should avoid it !!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right but we humans never understand unless we loss it

$ 0.00
2 years ago