Do you like my hat?

8 35
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Hat, Flowers, Fictional, Story

Hi everyone! I hope you all are doing great, and enjoying a sound health. I always like to hold flowers in my hands to feel them closely. I know it's not good to pluck flowers, but I really can't stop myself whenever I see jasmine flowers. I am really fascinated by their delicate and soft texture, and like their fragrance.


I always wanted to plant Jasmine flowers in my garden, and tried many times, but all in vain. There are different kinds​ of flowers I hold in my garden, but I really don't know why these flowers don't grow. Anyway, I have took these flowers from the garden of my friend's house when I went to saw her yesterday. My beloved aunt who is no more in this world, also loved these flowers. To me they symbolize innocence and purity. Which flower is your most favorite?


Anyway let's move towards the topic of the day. I tried hard to find any topic to discuss today, but couldn't, so finally I decided to write a fictional story. So let's move towards it.


Scenario

(The party hall was decorated with different lights and ornaments, and everyone was cheering up with their friends. This party was organised by the owner of the office, for the accomplishment of their biggest project.)


Stee was enjoying the party with his colleagues, with glass of wine in his hand, suddenly his eyes dropped on the lady who was sitting alone on the below portion of the hall. He was looking continously, without taking his eyes off from her. Leaving his friends there, he decided to go downstairs to meet her.


He stepped forward, but stumbled with the waiter and the waiter's tray fell down. He said angrily, "Are you mad?" But waiter said sorry, and began to collect the pieces of the broken glasses, while Stee resume his mission to reach the lady.


But coming down from the stairs he found one of his old friend, who was also invited to the party. His friend  was glad to see him as he hadn't seen him in a long run. He enthusiastically hugged stee, and talked to him and asked where he had been missing for so long. At first stee was also happy to meet the friend after a long time, but after talking for half an hour he wanted his friend to go somewhere else, so he could reach to the lady again.


Luckily his friend's phone rang, and he went a little farther to talk, seeing the opportunity, Stee hurriedly came down the stairs, and came to the table where the woman was sitting. Reaching the table, he was overjoyed and said to the woman,

"Can I sit here? Actually I need to talk to you."

She gave the permission, and he sat on the chair beside her. He looked at the woman with love, and held her hand. She was a little upset at first, but then she thought that he might come to express his love for her. He looked at her lovingly and gently said something to her that she stood up in anger, shook his hand and went to the other side.

From unsuplash

He had come so far just to ask the woman,

"Do you like my hat?"

Lol.....do you ever met with such an incident, where you were expecting something else, but received it's opposite...Lol. Although, this story is based on fiction, but I hope you enjoyed reading.

Thanks for reading.

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their wonderful work.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.43
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Hat, Flowers, Fictional, Story

Comments

I personally experience when I expect something but the opposite came. Maybe I shouldn't expect more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol...its actually the part of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I meet people, they ask me something unexpected. Feels like I'm facing some unexpected things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol....then it must be an exciting thing to answer their questions...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amiga, aunque es cierto lo que comentas de que las flores no deben arrancarse, siempre se van a ver bellas en sus manos, recuerde que siempre queda un poco de perfume en las manos de quién ofrece rosas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry...but I can't understand this language...lol Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps I might just give a fake smile and compliment the hat and let him go 😅😅 it's just so embarassing though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah...he must be a clown to ask such question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago