Competition

11 33
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you all are doing great. Language is a gift from Allah through which we can communicate with our fellow beings. It is present everywhere, in our meditation, experiences, thoughts and in social matters. It is through the language we can describe our desires and dreams, what we want and why. It's make or unmake human relationships, and it is through the language that we can transfer our traditions and culture from one person to another, from one generation to another.

From unsuplash

It's also the language that makes us unique, and different from animals, without it, we would remain only a dumb animal. It's the precious asset, so we should always be thankful to Almighty that he blessed us with the language.

From unsuplash

Today I was scrolling in my phone, while my nephew come and hugged me tightly. He is only 4 years old, but always do something new to make us happy. The love between aunt and nephews or nieces is of special kind, pure and free from any hypocrisy. Nothing can worth it, I am the luckiest one to have nephews and nieces, and they are great blessing from Allah Almighty. The best part of my day is one, which I spend with him, and I want to spend rest of my life loving, protecting, and spoiling them..lol. I love being their aunt, and I have most beautiful gems ever. I just want to say,
You are the children's of my dear ones, and my love for you is endless.


Anyway this is not my topic for today, let's move towards it.

How do you define competition?

From unsuplash

Competition is actually a position which we strive to gain by defeating others, we want to be superior to others, and it is the spirit which keep us going in spite of facing so many hurdles. For example two different clothing brands, try to be on the top by providing the good material, and definitely the one who do extra efforts would be the winner.


Competition in student life is necessary to built his confidence and inner strength. Specially the competition of speech or public speaking is very necessary, because it increases their skills to face the people confidently without any hesitation. They develop themselves even more confident and comfortable.

From unsuplash

A spirit of competition develops the inner skill of students to face the challenges of life, and take healthy risk in life. Although I'm not a good speaker, but once in my student life, my teacher selected me to participate in speech competition. Although, at first I was hesitated, but later I prepared with full confidence to give my best performance. The day came, the competition was held in another school, so we went there. I was a bit nervous when I saw all the students were preparing good.


Then the competition begin, one by one all the students performed well. Finally, it was my turn, as my name was announced, so I went to the stage and gave my best. Although I couldn't win the competition, but the thing I learned that day was the best thing of my life. I built my confidence, and got the skill to performed on the stage.


Loss or win is a part of life, so it doesn't matter, the thing which matters is the lesson we learned from that competition. So we should always try to participate in such kinds of competition, as they will build us strong from inside. In short, in every field, competition is important to make us alert.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work.

11
$ 2.52
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Well said dear. We all are in life competition. Some how we all are competing with each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Competition is really necessary but make sure that, that competition is healthy and peaceful for yourself. I believe that if we compete with ourselves instead of others then it will be more helpful. Competition is everywhere and in every aspects of our life but we should not forget our mental and physical health too in order to achieve something. You're right that we are blessed with language that's why we are able to express our thoughts and feelings to others but at the same time we don't need any language to show our love or care for someone just a small hug or a innocent kiss is enough for that as your nieces and nephews does to you. I'm blessed to have nieces and nephews just like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me respond to the first part of your article. I know it is not the topic, but since you mentioned it I take the opportunity to leave a comment about it, because it relates to me.

As a daddy of a 3 year old little princess I know every minute of every hour spent with her is so precious. Despite the hard times I go through sometimes, because of tantrums, I still say every minute I spend with her is worth it. There is no word to describe it when I get a hug from her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww....I am glad to hear your bond with your little princess. She is lucky to have you as her father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Competition is when we tried ourselves to achieve the things that we really want, though I can't deny that inside a classroom competition really exist, some want to do everything to be on top whereas others do their best to be ateast in a meduim level.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right, and I think this thing is necessary to keep the students active.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will develop our hidden skills so we should try out :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right, it will help us to try new things to get the better consequences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it’s necessary in every parts of life. It actually glorifies our tendency of commitments to create something new. That's how it works.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right, it keep us stay alert always

$ 0.00
2 years ago