Anger is like a ball of fire

7 26
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you all are well, and happy for Sunday. I am sure everyone has made different plans to spend it in good way. Some would be at home to have some rest after working for whole week, and some would go for outings with their families.


Anyway, I was doing some house chores in the evening, when I received sad news. An uncle who lives in our neighboring, arrived to inform us that my mother's cousin has received a severe injury while he was working in a building which is under construction. My mother was sad to hear this and she started praying for his well-being. I rang my cousin, who lives near to him to ask about his health. She was even shocked to hear this, and told me that nothing such thing is happened to him, and he is in good health.


I explained to her the entire thing, but she again confirmed from his wife, and she also told the same thing. I thanked God, that he was fine. But shocked at the same time, at the behavior of neighbors, how could someone say such bad things about someone. I don't know what led the neighboring uncle to give such fake news about him, but he should at least confirmed it before conveying it to others. How could someone be so irresponsible? That's why its always said, do your own personal confirmation before reacting to anything.


Anyway let's move towards the topic of the day.

From unsuplash

A wise man was asked, what is anger?

He gave a beautiful reply!

"It's the punishment that we give to ourselves for somebody else's mistake."


Anger is actually our biggest enemy, sometimes in our anger we utter some words for which we regret our whole life, but nothing can compensate their intensity. It is like holding fire in our hands the outcome of which you can understand. Because in our anger we are hurting ourselves more than the others. We should try to turn our anger into something beautiful, by controlling it we can escape from the hundred days of worries and sorrows.


A lady live in my area, she had a fight with her husband few days ago, so in her anger, she committed suicide. She had four children, but she never thinks even for a moment before doing such serious act, the outcome of which had deprived her of her life. Now her husband and children are left behind in great agony. She must be in anger, but no matter how serious was the issue or argument, but she shouldn't commit suicide. May her family have a lot of patience to bear this loss.


There was also another man in my area, who was in anger, and he gave divorced to his wife, but later he was regretting for it. But nothing could be done, and he left alone. Therefore, its always said, never make any decision in anger or annoyance, because it can lead us to considerable loss. Personally, I always try to be calm whenever I find myself in such situation to avoid the later regret.


Here are some tips, through which we can lessen our anger.

If you ever found yourself in anger,

1) Change your surroundings, try to move from that place, and left the other person alone

2) Take a walk

3) Drink a glass of water

4) Go for exercise

5) Draw something

6) Think about any funny memory, you have

7) Allow the negative thoughts to flow


I hope these tips will help you to lessen your anger.


Thanks for reading.


Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 3.33
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

It actually destroys our good deeds. Bad for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is justbin good timing..I am upset right now..me and my husband has some misunderstanding since yesterday, and we never talked till this writing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are people who have difficulty in anger management. Just a little reason, they will be angry and would not listen to any explanation. Resulting to doing things that they would regret in the end. I agree with the tips you have said. It is really important to cope up against anger for the good of the people. By the way, on the intro, there are really people who are spreading fake news, in our case, somebody said that our uncle died, but he is not, he is good from the hospital.I hope they will verify the news before spreading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uncontrolled anger can bring a man down and ruin lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I get angry, my thoughts aren't mine anymore and it takes a lot to get it back on track

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger is very bad and we should be calm while dealing with people having a different mindset than us. I liked what you wrote it's very much true, "It's the punishment that we give to ourselves for somebody else's mistake." That's basically what anger is if we really think about it. A strong human is not strong by hitting the gym but in fact by how he functions his mind and when he's able to always stay calm and not get mad. and if he slips and gets angry he should stay silence so he doesn't hurt the other person or create a new problem from anger.

Thanks for sharing. good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about anger & I appeared. I have it. My weakness & strength, both are that. But I paid a lot because of anger. Still feel sorry for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago