A day of blessings

8 21
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you all are doing well. I just finished my dinner with my family, the thing which I always cherish. Because having a lovely family around you, which join you at dinner or lunch time is greatest blessing. I find solutions to my thousands problems at this special time...Lol, for which I am always grateful to my Lord.


As I told you before about the reason of my absence for last two days here. It was Eid-e-Milad Un Nabi, which is the most sacred and pleasurable day for Muslims. This is the Birthday of our Holy Prophet PBUH, He (SAW) was the helper and well wisher of humanity, even forgave his enemies, and give us the lesson of politeness and truthfulness. So we celebrate it with great delight. Towns and cities are fully decorated and special kind of glamour seems everywhere which pleases everyone. It is the sacred day, for which everyone distribute special kind of sweets among each other.


So I was busy in decorating my house with my family, and also went to attend the special even which was arranged to praise our Prophet PBUH. Decorations were already started, since the beginning of this Islamic month of Rabi-ul-Awal, as everyone was decorating their houses and streets.

Own photo

My father and younger brother went to buy some lights and different decorating items to embellish our house for this sacred day. Here you can see the decorations they made outside the house, different types of lights were to hang on the side of rooftop.

Own photos

This decoration was done almost three days before the 12 Rabi ul awal, and on the night of this holy day people also burn small oil lamps. This is my most favorite thing, which I love to do every year. So I asked my mom to buy some oil for little lamps which are called "Diya" in language.

Cotton wool

In the evening, I started preparing little pieces with cotton wool to put in these lamps which are important to keep them burning. Here you can see how I prepared these little bits with cotton wool.

Own photo


But it was too early, as usually I burn Diya (lamps) at 9:00 PM, but it was 7:00 PM, so my mom and I decided to have our dinner before. After having my dinner I offered my prayers, and did some house chores. Then at 9:00 PM I went on the roof to burn these little lamps, here I captured before shifting them on the roof boundary.


I also put some lamps on the shades alongside the windows, which was looking absolutely charming.

Own photo
Here I was holding it in my hands


Our whole house was gleaming with shining lights, and not only my house, but the neighboring houses were also fully decorated with different lights and items.


In the morning, there was beautiful event at my aunt's house, which is specially arranged to praise our holy Prophet PBUH. I decided to wear something according to the event, so I chose my simple dress with white trouser and Maroon hijab. At 10:00 AM we reached there, and everyone was delighted to see the beautiful decorations in the house.

Own photo

They have done these decorations with lights, balloons, and beautiful decor items. Everyone beautiful Naat, (poetry in Urdu language which praises our Holy Prophet SAW), and did different azkar. At the end, different prayers were made to seek Almighty's mercy and forgiveness for wrong doings.

The most beautiful prayer which touched my heart was that,

"O Almighty let us die with faith and Iman," our every deed should be according to your will."


After offering prayers and Salam o Dua, a Niaz( sweets) were distributed among the people, and everyone left wishing different prayers to family. In short, it was pleasant and delightful day for everyone. So this is how I spent my Eid-Milad-Un-Nabi in beautiful way.

Thanks for reading.

Here are my amazing and lovely sponsors, just go and read their amazing articles. It would be a great pleasure.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty


4
$ 0.75
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Your house is really big and beautiful We also celebrated it here in Nigeria May the soul of Prophet Muhammed (P.B.U.H) rest in peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you also celebrated this beautiful and sacred event

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this Diya lamp give a whole different feeling and atmosphere to the whole house. I kike the way they look and give light. Looks so cozy as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh,Diya is actually my favorite thing, due to its beauty and uniqueness. Thank you for appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We did it too. But in a different way. Mostly common with you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww...I am happy to hear this that you also celebrated this beautiful day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can deny the facts dear. He is the messenger of ALLAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago