14 August, independence day

10 41
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I hope you are doing great. This article was supposed to be publish yesterday, but due to my bad Internet, I couldn't publish it yesterday, so I am publishing it today.

Happy independence day to my all Pakistani brothers and sisters.πŸ‡΅πŸ‡°β€ I hope you are celebrating it with your families. This day holds great importance for us, as that was the day when we got freedom from British rule. Actually people of subcontinent were living their life under the rule of British government, but they wanted to get their separate homeland.

They struggled hard to let them know their motive, and finally British government decided to divide the subcontinent into two parts. So finally Muslims got their separate homeland which was named Pakistan on 14 August, and India got their separate homeland on 15 August. We can't thank enough of the struggles and sacrifices of our forefathers. I pray for the prosperity of my country.

In my childhood, we were used to decorating our houses, and streets with the mini flags, banners, and wearing green and white dresses. Actually green and white is the colour of our flagπŸ‡΅πŸ‡°, in which green represents the majority of Muslims and white represents the minorities. But people of other religions are free to live their life according to their own beliefs, and religion.

Today, when I saw little childrens celebrating 14 August, I remember my own childhood. Although we still celebrate 14 August, but nothing can beat the pleasure we had in our childhood. Today, childrens are wearing green and white dresses, and holding flags in their hands.

Own photos

Here is the picture of my niece's hands. We all kept hands together to took this beautiful photograph, in which we are wearing green bands.

She asked me to capture her photograph, while she was posing..lol. Isn't she looks cute? After capturing the pictures, we enjoyed the meal which my Mom specially prepared for us on the eve of 14 August. Last time we also went for a outing to see the celebrations in our area, but yesterday it was too hot, so we couldn't go our, and celebrated it at home. But still it was a pure fun to celebrate it with my nephew and nieces.

But the saddest part of this big day is the misbehave of some stingy people, who never care for anything and try harm others. Instead of showing unity, and discipline, they prefer division and disunity. Their only motive is to ruin the peace in other's life. 14 August is not only about celebrating it for one day, but it is the day to promise to fight for the honour and peace of the country.

Another thing which makes me restless is the disrespect of our flag, the very next day of It's birthday. Actually the flags and banners which people use to decorate their houses on the day of freedom are found in streets and roads next day. Actually they throw them carelessly, and never try to keep them at safe place. People need to be responsible, because the honour and respect we give to our flag, shouldn't be only for one day, rather it should be every day.

Anyway, that's all for today. l would love to hear about the way you celebrate your independence day, so do share with me in the comment section.

πŸ‡΅πŸ‡° Happy independence day to my beautiful family, who is celebrating it today. πŸ‡΅πŸ‡°

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

6
$ 0.87
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.04 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

Happy independent to you and your peopleπŸ’–

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our own independence day is coming on the 1st of October. At this time, some people do celebrate with different attires but following the color; Green, White and Green.

In most cases, there is always a big programme being hold in a large place to come together to pray for our dear country

Happy Independence day to Pakistan

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I would definitely love to hear about the celebrations of your independence day soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Independence Day to Pakistan. Long Live my dear Homeland. Your nieces are looking so happy and cute

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same to you dear, Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww she looks so cute! Happy Independence Day dear! You had a lovely day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dear, it was the delightful day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy independence day to all of you, even to those who ruin the celebration, may they find peace in thier hearts someday

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Such people can't be happy ever due to their stingy nature

$ 0.00
1 year ago