Our creepy experience with my brother

1 27
Avatar for Its_Nicolayy
3 years ago

It happened about 3 and a half years ago, in the house where my family still lives. It was late, probably midnight, and my brother, our father, and I were the only ones who came home. Me and my brother were upstairs, my brother and I were in the bathroom. At the top of the stairs our father was sleeping in his room across from the end of the hall. He opened his door, and we could snore him here. The bathroom door was slightly open, but not enough to see the hall.

So my brother and I were standing in the bathroom laughing and walking around, and being noisy. We kept shushing on each other because it was too late and we knew our dad would be annoyed if we woke him up, but we really didn’t do a great job keeping the volume because we kept laughing, and our dad was a relatively heavy sleeping still.

So we kept talking and joking, and I was in the middle of saying, when we both heard our father's heavy footsteps coming down the hall towards us. My brother and I both fell silent as we heard him, and exchanged a "well, now we are in trouble" look.

Image from google

The footsteps reached our end of the hall and stopped just outside the door. Silence. No knocking, no shouting, nothing. Complete silence. What is he doing? My brother and I stood listening, which made the second one even more confused. After a few seconds of dragging it, I cleared my throat.

"Um… Papa?"

Nothing...

So I crawled up to the door and pulled it open. No annoyance, half-asleep dad standing outside the door. I pulled my head out of the dark hall. Everything is empty except the shadows. And then the hair stood on my arms. We can still clearly see her snoring here, down to the end of the hall. In his room the door was open. That's not him!

When I looked at my brother, our faces were mirrors of images of fear confusion. What was happening We both heard it both, the heavy footsteps coming down the hall from our father's room, loud enough for us to stop our conversation at the same time. The silence from across the door. The unceasing snoring from the bedroom. And there is no sound of retreating feet. Trembling, I slipped back to the bathroom door, reached out, and turned on the hall light. To better reflect a still decided empty hall. Nothing, we ran down the hall into the darkness of our father’s room and shook him awake in the midsnore.

"Zzzz-mmwhat? What do you want?"

“Papa, Papa! There's footsteps! In the hall! "

<drowsily> "What?"

Trying to calm down, I explained what had happened in a quiet voice.

Me: “Dad, can you check the house? We heard someone! They must be inside. We did not see or hear them walking, but they were there! ”

Papa: "What? All right, just go to sleep."

Me: "But Dad!"

Papa: "I'm sure it's gone. Go away."

Me: “But Dad, you need to! We both heard it, didn't we, Jun? ”

Jun: “Mhm. Dad, I'm really scared. ”

Papa: "It's late, go to sleep!"

Yep, he never got the Dad of the Year Award. At this point, I was almost irritated with fear, so I put myself on the broom and Jun had a plunger, and told him: "Damn it, we're looking upstairs to the bottom, and if we get killed, he's the culprit!"

So we did, and found nothing really. No signs of an entry, no ghost exit, nothing. Our pets (two cats) sleep peacefully. We were still a little shaken, but we found nothing, so we just go to our room and stayed awake all night, listening to more footsteps.

So far, we have not thought of any reasonable explanation for what we heard that night, and probably not. Nothing like that has happened in the house before or since, and if it had not been for my brother's hearing and responding to it, I would probably have thought that I COULD have thought it and put it in my mind now, but no, it certainly happened.

3
$ 0.58
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @AA-Admiral
Sponsors of Its_Nicolayy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Its_Nicolayy
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you @AA-Admiral, I didn't receive even a cents from the rewarder after giving me a $2 tip. It's a lot. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago