Happy and proud the way our parents brought us

2 33
Avatar for Its_Nicolayy
3 years ago

I was thrilled with the way my parents brought me up. There are many things I like about their care and there are a few other things I am not a fan of. I will record some points here. First, let me talk about everything I liked.

Importance of education: My parents gave the importance of education and how it helps a person to be independent from a very young age. I must say, this is the kind of shaping me in who I am today. My mother, when we were in kindergarten, tried to get us on board with the idea of ​​education. Its a huge help

Education was not forced: They told us how important it is to have an education, but it did not force me or my brother. After the first two years with our mother, we automatically showed interest in it. Also, my father did not want us to study at home. He always said, “Why are you studying at home? I thought I was sending you to school? "So, it was always the opposite in our house, we were fighting with our father to educate us. They did not force us to go to the doctor or engineering. This is our choice.

Additional curriculum activities: Both, my mom and dad encouraged us to participate in all school events, activities and competitions. That became more trusting of the two. At school, we participated in everything - from school bands, basketball, drawing competitions, dance, drama, even girls scout.

Giving quality: My father always told us that we should help others. To get to those people, from childhood, he helped us with the old people crossing the road, giving us money or food for those in need - I mean instead of him doing it, he made us do it before. I think this is why I volunteer so much. Now, he does that to my nephew. He gives his money and asks to give it to those in need.

Set an example: My father always said, "We should not do anything that leads to a loss to us or to others. Most important of all." Those were the words they lived. Many hardships we experienced , but they never take a shortcut and have been honest throughout their lives.When you grow up seeing that, you know what kind of person you want to be!

A good childhood: They both resist sitting in front of the TV for hours. They always told us to “go out, play, run, jump and embrace the innocence of childhood”. My dad used to say "if you don't have a stain on your clothes, it means you haven't played enough. You should be better next time!". I think they gave us a good childhood. I see so many kids caught on phones and gaming stations today, inside their homes. Also, these parents are also very careful. In the end, I do not know if that should be the childhood of a child!

My childhood @mom's gallery

Other than these, other such values ​​- being always pleasant, more independent, confident, polite - all come from them. All the good qualities I have are because of them.

When it comes to shortcomings, do more with the society they belong to.

  • Restrictions on clothes: My dad doesn’t like it even when I wear an upper sleeve. I think I have written an answer about this one. I understand this is due to society and my safety - but they also believe that a girl’s respect depends on the length of her skirt. It wasn’t something I liked, but we got to the terms I dress by place.

  • Old school rules: They also have some old school rules like the man is in the upper hand in the family and the girl's parents should listen to whatever the human family says, I hate it It's two people starting a new life together, why should a family be on top? It is close to impossible for them to understand it!

Some more like it. Weaknesses are mostly because they are not broad-minded and that is because they have no exposure. But, as a result, I could not have a full open conversation with them. I see some of my friends doing that to their parents, as if their parents are their best friend and I must say, I get a little jealous sometimes.

But it's okay. It is not their fault. I love them for everything they have given me so far and for the person they made me! Forever grateful for that.

Honestly, someone once asked me this, "Are you wondering what your life would be like if you were born abroad to cooler parents?" and I just said right away, "If I could do it again, I would do it all again with the same parents and in the same place, without changing a thing about it". And, I also do not change what I have mentioned above.

They are a package, my fun package and I will choose the same package, every single time!

See us😊

Mom's gallery

PS: My father is not really fan of being captured that time. He's at the back of us. I haven't get other good picture than that. "Phone brand before doesn't matter" - mom said.

Sponsors of Its_Nicolayy
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.11
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Its_Nicolayy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Its_Nicolayy
3 years ago

Comments

You have smart parents. I'm sure you'll be a smart mother too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll surely do sir. My brother is fond of connecting small wires. Kind of he's inventing things that he know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago