DIY Wedding Prep: Venue Clean up

2 32

May 28, 2022

Hi there! By the time you're reading this, I am already married. I haven't been able to post for a week or more due to a busy schedule for the wedding. Since it's a DIY wedding, We kinda have to do everything ourselves so I just didn't find any free time to write here in readcash. But I'm here now and it feels really great to be back.

A week before the wedding we started our clean up drive for the venue, my uncle's farm. Since it was devastated by two typhoons, Odette PH and Agaton PH. We had a lot of cleaning to do. A lot of fallen trees, broken branches and untrimmed grass. The barn also had parts of its roof missing. Honestly, we did have doubts whether we can get the place cleaned up on time but we stayed optimistic and kept thinking that it's nothing teamwork can't fix.

Before Clean up

Since we don't have much man power, We started cutting the grass and sweeping them up. We did not clean the tree trunks and tree chunks up yet because they were too heavy for us. For a few days we focused on cutting the grass and making it look presentable. It was quite exhausting but we didn't mind because we had fun working together. Even my cute toddler cousins joined in on our cleanup.

First Day of Clean up

Honestly, The first day was the hardest. It was too hot and we were under the sun for too long. It was very dehydrating but we drank a lot of water while working so we wouldn't feel nauseous and get heat stroke.

My little cousin helping out. Obv. we are against child labor. She was just playing around picking up grass cuttings. So cute 🥰
They looked so happy. They seemed to be having so much fun, I couldn't help but take a picture.
A big difference from how it started ✨

When my other uncles were free, they used a chainsaw to cut the fallen trees up in order for us to clean them up easily and they got rid of the tree trunks too. We also used some of the trees for the wedding decors.( You'll see in my next post)

My uncle even fixed the farm house roof. We manage to clean everything up in only just a few days. And for free! My family is amazing like that. Everyone always lends a helping hand. We can do any task as long as we work together. Indeed I feel very lucky to be a part of such family. In my whole life, I never felt totally alone. I had a big support system and I love every single part of my family. They also welcomed my fiancé (now husband) to the family with open arms, no judgement whatsoever. I'm just so thankful.

Sponsors of Its_Jai
empty
empty
empty

After every nook and cranny of the farm was cleaned we put a small tent up for the dessert section. While it was a bit exhausting, it felt very rewarding and it felt even better to have my family by my side.

Chilling and eating snack after clean up

It's been a few days sine I became a legally married woman. It still feels surreal and I can happily say that our DIY wedding was very successful. I will tell you more details on my next posts. Thank you for reading. Have a nice day. Stay safe and don't forget to take care of yourselves.

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER

Comments

Ang lawak ng farm ng uncle mo sis. Maganda talaga para sa venue ng kasal...Anyways, congrats and happy wedding!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the yard of the house has green grass and a large yard and I love being in a yard like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago