read.cash Developers: Why are accounts being spammed?

8 66

I am writing this article to clear my confusions and not to question the process. I am a bit frustrated because I already have two accounts on read.cash that was tagged as spam. I don't know the reason why so I wrote this article hoping that someone can clear this out for me.

I created my first account last January 21. I published more or less three articles on that account. These articles were never visited by Rusty. So I asked some of my friends here and they told me that my account is spammed. It seems that accounts that are spammed will never get an upvote from TheRandomRewarder. At first it was okay for me because I can always create new one. And so I did. That was on the 27th of January when I signed up for my second account. It was so perfect because I immediately gained a lot of subscribers on that account and I was able to receive upvotes from Rusty. That account is 3 weeks old now. It was going fine until one day, it was spammed again for whatever reason. Now that's the time I questioned why are accounts being spammed just like that. As far as I know, my published articles are well-written and my comments on other articles really is related to the posts. And I don't remember doing something that could lead for my account to be spammed.

So now I am wondering, why is account being spammed? Is it something to do with the published articles? Or the comments left on posts? Or is it because of inactivity?

I really need to know this just not for me but also for everyone who's accounts were spammed as well. You could say that we can always create a new one but its not just gonna work. I mean, we already build connections with other users using those accounts. Creating a new one just let you go back to zero. We need to established our account again.

Also, we worked hard for those accounts. The contents we published in there just don't mean anything anymore. The people who spend dollars to sponsor us because they saw something in us just went to waste. It is a really a frustrating matter for me and for everyone whos accounts were spammed. We spend time and effort to create articles worthy of this platform and now it vanishes just like that.

I am suggesting for the developers of this platform like Mr @MarcDeMesel to at least publish an article relating to spammed accounts. We need to know what are things to avoid so that we cannot experience being spammed again. This is just a simple request from a nobody but hoping that it would be heard.

So this account is the third one that I created here on read.cash. I am really hoping that it would not be tagged as spam ever again. Hopefully!

7
$ 0.18
$ 0.08 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Angel_183
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
Sponsors of ItsSassySissy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I also don't know why, but I also experience it, but if you create an account continuously there will always be the next spam in the new account,so you better keep using your first account and keep making articles to get positive votes,you will definitely get your account as usual, You should read @Glen article because he's been there too, and what I'm saying is his personal experience, and I'm doing it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't say something like I get it or it's okay coz I haven't experienced being marked as spam yet (hopefully i'll never experience that) but do know that you may have lose your old account but not the friends you have made there or at least not all of your friends since i'm still here, we're still here. what you can do now is to start a new, no matter how hard it is. but I assure you that we still got ur back in here. kaya yan, ate sassy. i've known you for your great contents. soon enough makakabawi ka din. :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really hard to build connections again and it was hard for us to forget our old account, from time to time I'm allotting Timent to check my old account if the spam is gone but days, weeks and months passed nothing happened. Hayss starting a new one is really hard but don't forget that we are here to support you always sassyπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ˜šπŸ˜šπŸ˜š babangon tayo uliπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hi! you can do it po, if ever things got rough dito pa rin kami noiseterificationism (kung tama, sorry guys sa haba di ko na maalala huhu :<) we got u! for more articles to come!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right? I actually lost some of those people I considered as my friends. Hopefully that spam would be vanished soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lang iyan nandito pa rin ako para sayo sassy huwag na sadβ˜ΊπŸ˜˜πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰ for better and for worst hahaha kasal na this😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sanaol nalang talaga. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Makakabangon ka ulit to naman! @immaryandmerry @kingofreview @Angel_183 @francescawrites

$ 0.00
3 years ago