Procrastination, the great killer.

0 17
Avatar for Israelsunday
1 year ago

Good day, my successful reader. Don't be surprised that I called you successful because as I can see you reading this article, it is clear to me that procrastination is not your friend. Smile.... Meanwhile, I want to deeply appreciate you for your time sacrificed to read my true life story and to learn from it. Please try and read to the end.....🙏🏼

I was the second male born in the family of six where our parent are not poor and at the same time, not rich. I use to be a cool, calm and gentle child that will always run back to my mother's shop from school in order to help her in her food vendor business.

However, as a promising child that I always look like, as soon as I graduated from my basic education class, my father took me to his workshop in order to Learn his hand work and I became so cool with my father's hand work. Smile.... I know the question in your heart right now.... I should tell you, right? Meanwhile, these questions are two and they are " what kind of work was it and how does it feel learning in your father's workshop?" ..... Right? Yeah, I know it is kind of wierd and may not be that easy to learn faster. Can you please ask me how many years I used learning my father's hand work? The answer is that I lose the number of years. Lols..... Then, you will ask me what is the purpose of this story compared to the topic of my article, right?. Please follow me carefully.

It was time for me to further my education into the higher institution and gain admission into one of the re known polytechnic in Nigeria. I started my school life gradually and I became an ND holder within the space of 2 years, and my parent was proud of me. It was now time to me to apply all what have learn both in school from my parent, then I became weak and a procrastinator. All I wanted to do I to sleep, eat and play around hoping that I will set up my father's hand work which have learn. Back to the earlier question which says..... "what kind of work was it and how does it feel learning in your father's workshop?" The work Is an engineering work and I felt too relax while learning and I couldn't assimilate on time in my father's workshop, so I became the ancient of days😅😅😅. However, the moment I began to understand In bits, it was like magic. Therefore, this is to tell you that I am a boss in that line of discipline which i now became mysteriously became lazy and irresponsible about. Guess what, I began to lack until one day in my room I was about to die as a result of hunger due to my procrastinating attitude. Then I came back to my senses. And today am no more a friend to Mr procrastination.

Hmmmmm. I hope you learn something from this short story of my life many more funny, educative and inspiring ones are coming. Please do well to comment and like my page. By this you are encouraging your beloved brother. And I will from the dept of my heart appreciate it. I love you.

Thanks in anticipation.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for Israelsunday
1 year ago

Comments