What happened in between?

2 22
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Heartbreak

WHAT HAPPENED IN-BETWEEN?

Over the years, we've heard numerous heartwarming, heartbreaking, God-when and breakfast love stories. We can't deny the fact that love overcomes all possible hurdles and it is the sweetest feeling on planet earth when with the very right person. LOVE, can sometimes be deceiving and can fool the wisest human if care is not taken. In love, you can be taken for granted when with the wrong person, your heart may be toyed with and you'll end up heartbroken filled with hatred for the opposite gender, in most cases.

Back in the days, True lovers tend to sacrifice a lot for themselves just like ROMEO and JULIET, who sacrificed their life on the altar of LOVE. CLEOPATRA and MARC ANTONY, TRISTAN and ISOLDE, SHAH JAHAN and MUMTAZ MAHAL, among others, are breath - taking examples to show that true love never really has an ending.

Now, in this 21st century, we still have a lot of awesome love story to be envious of. Ranging from the movies stars with the best love stories and families on earth to the very commoners with their meagre income, happy with families and love life built on the solid rock of gold-filled love. Also, we've heard of broken, poor and rich homes due to lack of love and commitment. Heart-broken gents and ladies, once madly in love with their partners, now pile the streets waiting, eagerly for the right one to come and sweep them off their feet into paradise.

When we talk of heartbreak either among peers or colleagues, I noticed that the first thing that comes to mind is, the guy fucked up....Jesus, sis, no. Is it only guys that fucks up? Ladies do, too. Fine, we understand that guys too can be somehow, at times. Alas!, I've heard of ladies dating more than one guy and they claim they are just having fun, nothing more. I only love Mr. A, with my whole heart, while Mr D,F,J and Z are just for fun, they are just friends, nothing more and I only go out with them, accept gifts and money from them and sometimes cuddle. Nothing more, no feelings attached. Sis, come closer, who are you deceiving? If Mr. A, now breaks up with you, we'll say men are scum, and that he didn't trust you, what were you expecting? huh?.

LOVE, isn't something to be toyed with. It requires total, not partial commitment, it is just not a thing. It is a strong force with which couples or lovers hold on to, to overcome whatever hurdle that might be on their path to progress. Cheating partners aren’t really doing great in their partner's life, they are secretly ruining whatever confidence, trust, hope, and faith their partner have in them. They are breaking their partner in many ways unimaginable.

What do we say to a relationship built with love, care and sweetness, that got ruined right in the middle of a rough three or four years or more journey? what really happened in- between all these 'I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT YOU?' AND 'I WANT TO END THIS RELATIONSHIP?' How do we define the gap between love and breakup in a healthy relationship? should we say the devil was envious of such relationships, and came down to wreck havoc in the lives of people like that?

It's confusing, how did lovers end up from the stage of about- to-propose to the stage of I'm fed up. A relationship of : "my priceless jewel, I'm proud to have you, this year you made me realize that you are the only woman I want to be with forever. I promise not to leave you because there is nothing sweeter than your smile and the passion of love I have for you will never fade, you will always remain to be my one and only. You are a lover worth keeping to the end, it takes grace to have someone like you, honey; brilliant, well- mannered, sharp, supportive and cute, I LOVE YOU SO MUCH BABY. Turning to stuff like : ''I don't think I can proceed with this relationship, I'm tired, I want out. No, babe, you didn't offend me, in fact you are the perfect example of what I want in a man/woman and I cherish you for that, I just can't continue. I haven't seen someone else, I just want my space, I no longer feel connected to you, I don't want to talk to you again....ha-ha, no be juju be that? or babe, my parents aren’t in support of our relationship, after 5years? I don't understand this scenario, what happened over night? what changed your mind towards your partner just like that without reason.

Does that mean all the outings, dates, care and attention was just in vain? As a cheating partner, are you not satisfied with the love from your partner? or the feelings are no more there? Are people not ready to give love all it takes? Not ready to sacrifice their best just like of old? Was lack of trust, loyalty, honesty and truthfulness the bridge between your I can't wait to have you in my home and It's over between us? or the devil actually came down and wreck great havoc in your very healthy relationship? Was it your attitude and behavior that happened in-between? The hatred you have for your ex, happened as a result of you, sis or him?. WHAT REALLY HAPPENED IN-BETWEEN?

Image source: Unsplash

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Heartbreak

Comments

Many things are going wrong in relationships nowadays, either from the guys side or from the ladies side. But one thing I know that mosly causes heartbreak in a relationship is that many couples have not given them selves time to get to each other very well including their good sides and their flaws and things crumbles down when they become difficult to handle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago