Loss of a dear friend.

1 18
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Someone I Miss

"How could you do this to me?" He screamed. What did I do to deserve this unruly punishment? I trusted you with my whole life, cared for you, played with you, made sure there is always a smile on your face... but is this how you'll repay me?

"I'm sorry sweet one", I'm just trying to help you out of your misery. I mean you no harm, I replied without looking him in the eye.

Trying to help me? Please, get me out of shackles, he pleaded with tears, please, don't make this terrible mistake. Please, let me go. I want to go home, I need you and you need me. I want to cuddle with you, I want to play with you. I still want to be in your arms. Don't let them take me away. Please, help me....

I woke up with sweats all over my body...I've been dreaming again. Ever since I gave my sweet one up, to be murdered, I've not been able to sleep properly. I see him daily in my dreams. I made a terrible mistake that precious morning.

I will never forget how my sweet one looked at me with a sad eyes. That look passed a lot of emotions,... it'll forever haunt me.

Your pretty brown eyes said, " what are you doing? Rescue me, don't let him take me away. Help me. You called out to me in fear and pain, but I ignored you.

Right in front of me, you were slaughtered. Your wailings after been hit by an iron rod, shattered my heart. Not once, not twice. The rod landed on you many times, until you could not cry again.

And one last time, you looked at me, with the little life left in you, you tagged me a "traitor".

I felt hurt. My one and only friend, whom I cherished but broke his trust. I thought I was only helping you. Your sickness could have killed you one day. I don't want you to die like a helpless dog. I thought taking you down will make things easier, but I was wrong.

I'll always remember our precious moments together, I still have your leash. I can't seem to part with it, it's the only thing that reminds me of you.

I will never forget you my dear Terry. You were a faithful and loving dog. I will never forget the days of dragging my pillow with you, how you loving woke me up with a kiss, and chasing me out of my bed only for you to sleep peacefully on it.

I miss those precious, loving moments with you. I hope you'll forgive me for what I did. I miss and love you so much.

PS: Dedicated to my loyal, sweet dog, "Terry".

Image source: Unsplash

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Someone I Miss

Comments

People don't know the meaning of friendship these days, no more love and respect

$ 0.00
1 year ago