Like this?

3 25
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago


I've always loved taking deep deep walks in the woods since I was seven.

Sometimes, I'll get lost in the woods and wait calmly for my parents to fetch me. I've been warned to stop playing in the woods far from other children. But, my love for the peace in the depth of the woods only grew more.

Once, I was told a story by my parents, to scare me, I thought. But, I still continued my adventure into the woods. It's always peaceful down there. I love listening to the melodious chirps of birds, and crickets. Watching squirrels running up and down while I feed them kernels brings glad tidings to my soul.

Sometimes, I just enjoy the Monkeys frequent little attacks. They love pulling my clothes and sitting on my head, and sometimes steal from me. All this I loved.

Aside that, there's an old abandoned building. Looks creepy, and haunted too. I've heard many stories of an old man without mouth, eyes, but he can see things clearly and speak audibly. It's believed that he resides in the old creepy house in the woods. My parents have Always warned me to stay clear of the woods mainly because of the creepy house.

Currently,I am nine years old and my curiosity have doubled up. I still go as far as my legs could carry me into the woods. And this day, I encountered something that Changed my life.

As usual, I was off into the woods despite my parents warnings, I matched bravely like I owned the woods. Five minutes after walking, I met a young boy, just of my age. I was curious. He was bent over, shaking and crying. I guess, he must be cold, I moved closer.

"Hello", I said, are you okay? Can I help you? Are you lost?

"I'm cold and hungry", he replied with the sweetest voice ever. I was moved with compassion. We came for an event in town and I somehow walked into the woods, I don't know my way out, he concluded while crying.

Okay, stop crying, I'm coming close, I have some bread to share and I can give you my coat till you get out of here.

I moved closer and held his shuddering shoulders. With his head still bowed, I told him to stop crying. I held out my bread and told him to take and eat.

Raising his head, I was met with the greatest shock of my life...the stories were true. I screamed and ran deep into the woods. What I saw was sent chills down my spine. A boy without eyes and mouth!

I was scared and ran as fast as my legs could carry me. It was getting dark and it seems like I was running in circles. The woods I've been walking every single day for the past two years without harm suddenly became a death house with it's mouth closed.

The creepy house was my only hope of survival. I ran with all my might down to the old house, panting like a dog. On sighting the gate, I ran there only to find it locked. I knocked and heard a voice. I wasn't expecting anyone to be there at this time. It was dark already. My parents must be worried. Without thinking twice I begged with shaky voice.

" Help me, I saw something scary. I met a boy without a face and he spoke and cried too. Let me in, please"

Oh, that's not good. He is the woods spirit. He haunts and punishes disobedient kids.

Wait, he said. He came out, and I couldn't see his face, it was dark. He held a bright torch. While flashing the touch on his face, he said " you mean you saw someone, Like this?

I blacked out. I could not scream. It was true, in the old, creepy house lives a faceless man who could talk, see and ear.

Image source: Unsplash

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Royaldiadem
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

😁😁😁😁.... Pretty sure the kid would never wonder into the woods again if she gets out of it that is, nice story.... Pretty much a classic story to frighten children lool... You write pretty good, Keep up the good workπŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very sure the kid won't want to be near woods again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool nope, Definitely not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago