Success stories

4 31
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Today, after fourteen long years, we met again. Rafiq brother has become very fat. The smoothness of the face is no more. Ink has fallen under the eyes. He is very curious to know how it is!

I went forward, Oma is the same why he is moving away!

How are you Rafiq brother?

What else am I, how are you? Are you married?

Yes Alhamdulillah. I have been married for only six months. Do you understand that you work in this factory?

Yes, I am here as a supervisor. Are you the guest of today's event?

Yes, brother Rafiq. I have been appointed as an executive magistrate in this city. Your factory owner invited me so I came. But it was good to meet you again. I went to the village and heard that you are married. Who are the children?

This is a boy and a girl. Well I have a little work to come. Be well

Yes, well. Be well, brother Rafiq.

Then I came and sat on the stage. After a while the presenter asked to say a word. I also went ahead. I started to tell the story of today's me and my life,

Then I read in the first year of Intermediate. My skin color was not so fair, I was not so smart. But the talent was good. That's why I got A plus in SSC and passed. But the only custom in our Ajpara was to get married when the girl was a little older. Dad was a minor auto driver. But I was very fond of him. That's why he admitted everyone in the village to the local college without thinking about it. There are no words, people fall in love with many things due to age. I read the same. As the days went by I fell in love with a boy.

Rose would secretly observe his movements. One day I reached the star with a note from my girlfriend Saima. I couldn't imagine that he would use such a note.

He dragged me in the middle of the college field and insulted me in front of everyone. Kali, Bhutani etc. say. He also said how dare you fall in love with a boy like me. Have you ever seen yourself in the mirror?

I just threw salt water that day. The boy insulted me so much that day for being black. But the creator who made him the same creator made me. Yet why did he do that to me. Back home that day I could not face anything.

Anger, grief and suicide came to mind. But whenever I saw the innocent face of my parents, I forgot everything. Gradually I forgot everything and focused on my studies. The goal was to become something bigger. My father was my companion in everything. He used to drive the car at night so that he could earn more than two rupees. Gradually the intermediate exam came. I took the exam and got good results. In the middle of this I started teaching the children of the village. After the result, I took the admission test in varsity. I also survived.

I said goodbye to my parents and moved to Dhaka. Meanwhile, his girlfriend Saima once said on the phone that the boy loved a girl. When it became known, the two families got married together. I said stay, no problem. God does what He does for good.

Then the whole five years passed. I passed Honors by getting first class. But I never looked away from any other boy in my life. I tried in BCS after completing Honors. I got admitted in Masters as well. After participating in BCS for three long times, I am standing in front of you today.

But believe me, I never gave up. I have tried very hard, maybe I have succeeded. My husband is the one who proposed marriage to me. I have been married for six months. I am very well. Pray that I will always be well. May you always be good. I ended my speech by saying this.

As I finished speaking, I realized that tears had come to the cornice of my eyes. Anyway, I returned home after the ceremony. I cooked like every day. Husband and wife ate and slept together.

There is a saying that the deeper the night, the more old memories are remembered. That is what happened to me.

I have heard that Rafiq Bhai's wife is arguing about beauty. So who marries the boy or is his last. But Rafiq Bhai did not do the insult because I was black. But today it was bad to see Rafiq's brother. The poor man seemed to be running away. I heard from Saima that Rafiq Bhai was admitted in the same college. The matter of love was known and then due to marriage it was not read anymore. So maybe he is working in garments to take care of his family.

Well, if they had accepted my offer that day, maybe our story would have been different. I fell in love with the man.

Thinking about all this, tears started gathering in the cornice of my eyes again.

Damn what I'm thinking. I have an office tomorrow. The judge has to go to court in the morning. Oh yes you didn't have to say. My husband is a judge. Budd loves me. We have a happy family. He cares for me very much. I love him very much.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your story dear. You wrote and explained about your successfull life so well. I'm so glad to see your story here. Hope you'll share more and more successful story with us. God bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one dear.. Keep going

$ 0.00
3 years ago