Mourning

5 21
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

The elder sister got married today. After arranging her wedding all day, the house looks empty in the evening. We had a beautiful family with him for so many days. My mother, father and I and my elder sister have been in the family for so long. After saying goodbye to my sister, it seems that our house has lost its life.

The black mark of suffering on the mother's face is clearly understood. My father is also lying with happiness on his face. But I also understand that she feels the pain of missing her daughter. And me? I know I'm not good. How do I stay well?

I grew up laughing and playing with my sister since childhood. The purest perfect love between me was for my mother and this sister. He is only two years older than me. So she was a good friend as well as my sister.

On each of my birthdays, I received the best gift from my sister. I used to fall asleep before 12 o'clock on the night before my birthday. And the sister used to wake up at 12 o'clock by sprinkling water on her face. The birthday gifts were books.

Although I rarely read academic books or story books. But I read the books I got from my sister very carefully. And after reading the books, I would leave them in the machine.

Stealing sister's money. Again, it was my favorite job to bring chocolates or anything else for him with that money. I would steal his money even if it was in my pocket. There were a lot of quarrels and quarrels between the siblings.

Ever since her marriage, she would have thought of standing at the door of her house. It was as if my sister was calling me from inside the house. Says Dipu used to make a cup of tea. Because he often drank tea from my hand. He taught me how to make tea.

Before her marriage, she was asked if she liked anyone. He did not say one answer then. But I knew Majid Sir liked him.

Majid Sir is the new lecturer of our college. Besides, he used to teach me tuition. He used to come home and teach. I could understand that Sir liked him. But Sir was a very simple and shy personality I couldn't say anything to my sister by myself. But seeing Sir, I understood exactly. And for the sake of my sister, sir also liked me a lot.

After my sister got married, sir no longer came to teach me. If I wanted to know why I didn't come, he would say that he was too busy. He told me to go to his house and read. From then on I used to go to Sir's house and study.

I saw Sir break down. Sir was very anxious while teaching. I understood that Sir had a one-sided love for my sister. However, this man has a very holy mentality and a very good character.

While teaching, Sir sometimes wanted to know the news of his sister. And at that time Sir's face would turn black. Today, Sir suddenly said to me, do you think Deepa (my sister) and I went to the Baishakhi fair? I said yes sir this was the first Baishakhi fair where my sister and I were the first to leave the house.

Sir said I also remember that day very much. I walked around that day, ate and talked a lot. I told Sir, Sir, my parents and you are a very loyal person to me. So the father did not agree that day. Sir believes that day will be a memory for me.

In fact, some boys were bothering Apu at the fair that day. I too was a tenth grader. Not too big one. And Sir went to protest and shed blood. And that day Sir and some people together bleached those scoundrels. At one stage, Sir was stabbed in the hand.

Well, except for Sir. A few days later the sister comes home with the new sister-in-law. Son-in-law of a big business sister. Moreover, they have three huge houses in the city. Surely my sister is very happy.

How much he brought for us when he arrived. And many more books for me. I talked about giving my sister's book to Bonjamai. And I showed the bookshelf and said that all these books were given by my sister. He took a book from there and read it.

They left again after only two days. Now it has become homeless again. Mother said she is not in this house now. She is now a guest in this room. The life of the girls is the father of Mire. The girls were born as guests in her father's house and then moved to her husband's real address. From there he returned as a guest for two or three days.

It felt so bad for the sister again. I said goodbye to them. However, the sister seemed to be quite happy. May he be happy, this is what we all wanted.

After a month!

The news comes that my sister is not alive. This news was quite unexpected. Mom and Dad broke down in tears. I also cried a lot that day. What happened is my sister is not supposed to leave so soon.

I went to my sister's house and buried her body with my own hands. Everyone is mourning. This is not like enduring grief. He should not go in such a hurry. I have married her only a few months ago. My whole family has hidden the grief of the distance that was created in a few months. What do you do to mourn the loss of him forever?

I said goodbye to my sister and returned home. As I was coming home, a thought kept popping up in my head. Why would my sister die? Seto was not affected by any epidemic. Why would he die in a hurry? What is the cause of his sudden death? Repeatedly I thought because there must be something.

Someone told us to comfort. Death does not come to anyone. Anyone can die at any time. But for some reason my sister's death did not seem normal to me.

After saying goodbye to everyone, I went back to my sister's grave. Everyone was forcing me to go home. My parents were trying to stop me. I said I would be back very soon. Let me go for once. Later they left my cousin Aziz with me. I rushed to my sister's grave with Aziz.

Aziz is a couple of months younger than me. We study together. Aziz was also very dear to my sister. Aziz used to come to our house often. Three siblings used to talk together. While in college, Aziz was in love with a girl. She is Isha, the younger sister of my sister's girlfriend. I used to take Aziz with my sister Isha.

I am standing next to the grave and crying. I am mourning the loss of my loved ones. No one but me can understand the pain of losing a sister who was like a shadow to my mother. Aziz is also very broken. Crying. Isha apu amaje pancaba not? You know, after two years, I'm done with Isha. Aziz puts his hand on my arm and says with consolation let's go back Dipu. Apu will not return. Suddenly someone called Dipu Bhai from behind. I see two girls in the back room, I know them.

One is my sister-in-law's younger sister Liza and the other is their housemaid Rahima. I wiped my eyes and stood in front of them. Why are they here at this inopportune time? The time has passed. Surely there is a reason behind their coming here?

To be continued. Thank you.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

At first I Though you said morning. But It's not morning it’s mourning. Really good concept. I appreciate your writing dear. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredible writing😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good writing , your article is good & lot of informative .keep it up dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome, view my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago