Marriage - new part of life II

7 17
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Supti said, Father came home with that woman. Hearing that, my head turned. What is Supti saying! But what is the end of my mother's happy days! I said in a trembling voice, 'Hey Supti, why did you let that woman into the house?'

Supti cried and said, 'Oh mother, why don't you let me in? How good is that aunty! Dad is a childhood friend. How much doubt we have. And why not doubt? People spread the word! '

Supti, are you all talking nonsense? Bubu, we misunderstood my father. Why should my father get married again? She is Renu Aunty. My father's primary school friend. Aunty's father and our grandfather were friends. They used to work together in Sylhet tea garden. At that time, father and aunt became friends. But when Renu Aunty's father died after class five, his mother became helpless. And she got married and left Sylhet for England with her new husband. Then Aunty had no contact with her father. And yesterday, Aunty suddenly met her father on the street. How can Aunty recognize her father. And after introducing her, her father also recognized her. Then he went around a lot with his father. He also took him home to meet his mother.

Supti's words do not seem clear to me. Dad must have had a girlfriend. If seen suddenly, it can also go around. But why would people spread anything else about it? And how my father avoided everything with me when he called!

I said, 'This is Supti, I feel all jumping. Did you really say what happened? ' Supti said, 'Bubu, I can't speak clearly anymore. You talk to Aunty. No, no, I can't talk to him. You talk. You explain everything to me!

But by then the woman named Renu was holding the phone in her ear. He picked up the phone and said, 'Mitu, why are you doing this? I'm like your fupi. I was dearer to your father than his sisters, and he was dearer to me. ' 'Auntie, you clear everything for me. My head is spinning. '

Renu Aunty started talking. He said, 'Mitu, I will say something which is very true but you will not be bothered by it. If you are bothered but I will not say anything to you!' 'I don't mind, Auntie. You tell me. '

'How much I played with your father when I was little, went to school together, fought. I did not feel any pull towards him then. But when I was growing up after leaving the country, I just thought of your father. I didn't like anything. Then there was no mobile phone. There was land phone. But sadly, I lost the landline address of your father's house by that time. The diary that was written in it disappeared. From then on, I just uttered your father's name in my mind every day. I didn't say anything to my mother. I just told my mother, mother, let's come back from the country once. My mother came to the country with me. We came to Sylhet. But sadly, by that time your father had left the tea garden and gone somewhere else. I could not find his address in any way. I went back to England again with a lot of frustration. I go there and keep upset all the time. My mother then thinks that I understand that I am dying without a life partner. My mother then started working hard for my marriage. But I did not say at all. Mother was surprised. Said, you will not marry?

I say, I will. But only one. Mom wants to know. Said, who? I say, see you when the time comes.

That time came many, many days later. Yesterday. When I was almost old. Suddenly your father is found on the street. He walks all over the city with him. I take him to my mother. I wear Punjabi. I wear sari and jewelery. Then I went to my mother and said, mother, you were very fond of seeing me as a bride. Seeing my groom with me is your birth hobby. See now?

Mom kept looking. Cried. Maybe he caught me cheating.

I also cry a lot inside. I am angry with myself for leaving the country. If I had not left the country of service, your father would have been mine. I used to have two daughters like that. Mitu and Supti. They used to call me mother. '

Hearing Aunty's words, I remained silent. Aunty said, 'Are you upset? Are you angry with me? '

My throat got wet by that time. I said in my wet throat, 'Aunty, there are so many stories hidden in human life. There is no end to the stories that are mixed with sorrow. Aunty is very sad to hear about your sorrow. Please get married! '

Aunty Renu said, 'Damn stupid girl. Marriage is not everything. The real thing is love. He who has love doesn't need anything else in his life. He can live for this love forever. I heard the last words of Aunty. And I thought, love is like that!

Farooq calls at night. He begged and said, 'Mitu, I have made a big mistake. I should not have broken up the marriage without checking and choosing! Forgive me, you. And give me back my ring. I will marry you.'

I don't talk. I cut off the phone silently. Then his mother called. He begs forgiveness from me. He wants to marry me for his son. I told her mother directly, 'I will never be the wife of a wicked house.

--- Finished ---

Thank you.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 3.13
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

When a girl marry someone she start a new journey on her life. she walk on an unknown path. One one husband can lead her a bettee way in that time. Somwtime it can best in her life, sometimes it can be worst.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Both 2 parts were interesting. I loved the story. Great job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marriage is not an easy thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article dear😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago