Breath of relief.

2 11
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Ever since I got married, no matter how hard I try to be a good wife, my mother-in-law finds one or the other flaw. Sometimes I wonder how a man is so picky!

But before marriage, I thought, no matter how bad my mother-in-law is, I will love her so much that she will be forced to think of me as her daughter. But looking at the mother-in-law's behavior after the marriage, it seems that she too has decided long ago that no matter how good her daughter-in-law is, she will not tolerate her at all.

I try my best to keep myself in check even if I have to endure the extremes of patience. I don't do anything wrong so that he gets in trouble and sheds tears. And let that water be a curse in my life or in Rafsan's life. I try very hard to ignore his harsh words. But it is not always possible, some things are very painful. Silently shed tears. Some words are stuck in the chest. I try to chase it, but it doesn't hurt to stick to it. Still, I try not to let my inner turmoil affect him.

Rafsan never received a complaint. She is my mother-in-law but Rafsan's mother. I never want unrest in the world. One day he will realize his mistake, just count the days in this response.

Time is moving at the speed of time. I became a mother of children. They are growing up. As the mother-in-law grows older, her body strength decreases. Aging problems began to appear. In old age I was responsible for all his care. I am by his side all the time during this difficult time.

I never let him know the weight of the pain inside me. One night he said with wide eyes, 'Booma. I have done great wrong to you. There is a hard stone in the chest. A hard stone has accumulated in the chest due to the sting of conscience for hurting you. Forgive me if you can. If you forgive me, I can breathe a sigh of relief. '

Hearing the words, my eyes also became watery. With her cries I covered all my tears and caused all the pain that had accumulated there to fall. Her mother-in-law died a few days later. I suffered as much as I lost my mother. I still allocate prayers for him in every prayer.

Then a lot of time has passed. Now I am also a mother-in-law. That afternoon, as usual, I was having tea with my daughter-in-law and talking.

In the middle of the story, my mother-in-law sat down and asked a sudden question, 'Well, mother. Don't you ever bother me?

I sipped my cup of tea and laughed, 'Why? Are you upset because I didn't get upset? '

The mother-in-law said in a simple voice, 'Before marriage, I thought, mothers-in-law are probably a little picky, they can never be like mothers. I have heard many such stories from my relatives. But after my marriage, this idea changed completely. A mother-in-law can also be the mother of her daughter-in-law, you know. How can you love so much? '

I noticed that tears were glistening in Boomer's eyes. This water is not of pain, but of joy. Maybe I am scared to see the tears in his eyes because I shed tears at his age.

Putting my hand on my daughter-in-law's head, I said, 'I don't want a hard stone in my chest at the last age due to the sting of conscience for the crime of hurting you. As long as I'm alive, I want to breathe a sigh of relief. '

My aunt stared at my face. I took off the thick-framed spectacles, wiped away the water that had accumulated in the corner of my eye with the hem of my sari, smiled and looked at my daughter-in-law.

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

Wow that's a good article. Thank you for taking time to write a article like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago