Letter To My Crush That ...

4 24
Avatar for Inzionidwell
2 years ago

Hello’ I spoke in a calm voice.

Yes, who are you?’ A bold voice responded on the telephone one Sunday afternoon.

My friend grabbed the phone from me when he saw that I was silent on the phone.

It’s me. Her friend.’ He replied.

Don’t call this number again. Is that clear?’ The voice spoke in a commanding tone.

That was the conversation that made me lose the obsessive interest in ‘The one I love that never gave me her heart.'

Did I truly love her? If I did then why did I not go for her regardless of what goes on. My heart began to war against my mind.

Photo Credit | Live Science

However, when I spoke to some of my friends about the phone call incident they asked me to just leave her alone.

You don’t need to waste your precious time on her.’ One of my aunts told me one day while I was at her place for vacation.

Other things contributed to the fact that I backed out from chasing her for my heart. But the most significant one that proved my friends right and proved me wrong was this;

Each time I call her to schedule a meeting or date with her, something always comes up and she won’t be available. There is no day that we plan to go out on a date that she won’t have an excuse.

If she’s not feeling well, she would be having something more important to attend to rather than going out with me. There is always something showing up regardless of the date we planned. I was on her for about 2 years or thereabout as this went on. - This made me give up on her.

Photo Credit | Inc. Magazine

There was one day when I approached her via WhatsApp, she just got the whole thing twisted like she does not understand the fact that I was approaching her!

This series of events made me lose interest in her!

But today, I still thought about her! That is why I have planned to write this article. – LETTER TO MY CRUSH THAT … I don’t know the words to use. Maybe I would conclude that by the end of the letter.

Photo Credit | Unsplash

Dear Crush,

We both know that I have made all attempts to reach out to you regarding the fact that I love you. I have considered it all this while and I still see it fit to be with you but no one else.

But fate drove us apart. The forces of the universe are against us being together. Whether you are the one cooperating with them or I am the one who did not align with them, I can’t tell.

How bad! I still wish to be with you but the last time I saw you, I wanted to wait outside the office so I could get to tell you all of this but….

But I heard these words that deeply discouraged me. ‘What’s the tendency that you’ll get to see her soon? She might use hours inside the office’.

I just had to give up on us when all these dramas of ‘planned but failed date’ happens too often to an extent that I felt resistance in my soul telling me to erase from my head every memory of your smile, your voice, your sense of humour, your presence and everything that makes up you.

I still have a lot to say but let me stop now…….

TO THE ONE THAT DESTINY NEVER MADE US GO OUT ON A DATE.

Too long. Right??? That was why I never tried to include it in the headline.

What can you say about this love story of mine? Am I the one at fault or she was? Was it the forces of the universe that never supported our togetherness??? 

Sponsors of Inzionidwell
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of Inzionidwell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Inzionidwell
2 years ago

Comments

How I wish that I could have someone to write such a letter like to. Nice write up dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you mean there's no one you've loved that doesn't really give you the attention you want despite the fact that the person knows you're being real??? 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article describe the current situation of mine I fell in love with someone who is ignoring me from a month didn't ready to attend my call even it Making me restless He loves me alot but don't know why he is hiding his feelings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! Such a great feeling to know I am not in this alone. Does your culture prevents women from approaching men??

$ 0.00
2 years ago