My Happy Sunday with Family

6 40
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago


October 30,2021

Greetings to Everyone!

Hope you all are good and welcome to my second article. As you all know that Sunday is a funday, so i am going to share about my today happy Sunday story…

Sunday is such a day in which all family members are together and live the whole day together. In our house on Sunday all the people talk a lot together and some special food is made to eat. Today I enjoyed my Sunday a lot with my family. Now I am going to tell you from the start to end.

My morning healthy snack 

I regularly take this healthy snack which is one yogurt and 2 dates. This is very healthy in an empty stomach and as we all know that taking yogurt in the morning while empty stomach is very beneficial for a healthy gut because it is rich in probiotics. On the other hand, dates also normalize the blood sugar level of the body. 

Own photo (yogurt and dates)

Morning walk 

Today after praying my mother and brother went for a Morning walk with me and during the walk we enjoyed a lot. Because there is a lot of silence in the morning and the weather is very pleasant and in the early morning the birds are humming in their beautiful voices. This park that you are seeing in the picture is situated near my house. We go for a morning walk in this park daily. As we all know that morning walks are very useful for health, that is why we should all do morning walks daily. So we took a walk for about an hour and then we sat down and talked for a while and then we came back home. 

Own photo (park near my house)

Breakfast 

When we returned from the walk, my brother slept again but I was not feeling sleepy at all so my mother gave me breakfast. My mother made a very delicious spinach paratha for me. Which one of you likes spinach paratha? The rest of the family is sleeping lol, so my mother and I had breakfast alone hahaha. After having breakfast, I cleaned up the kitchen and helped my mother with the rest of the household work. 

Own photo (spinach paratha)

12.00AM I prepared potato porridge

At 12.00AM I prepared very delicious porridge. I saw this porridge in @princessbusyo and I asked the recipe of this potato porridge from @princessbusayo in the comment box. She told me the recipe which is very easy. We need just a few ingredients, which are potatoes, some herbs for seasoning, pepper and some fish or meat which one you like. 

I just boil the potatoes and peel it and mash them properly and add black pepper, oil, some salt, herbs including thyme and curry. I used a fish stock cube because the fish was not present in the house. At last mix all the ingredients well and my potato porridge is ready to eat. All my family members liked this potato porridge so much. Thank you @princessbusyo for such a yummy recipe. 

Own photo (potato porridge)

2.00PM Lunch Time

Today, on Sunday, I made lentils plus chicken curry with cumin rice for lunch. Lentils curry with rice (daal chawal) is a traditional food of Punjab, Pakistan. My whole family loves traditional foods so much. I cut some onions to eat with rice because the taste of lentil rice is doubled with onions and onions are also very good for strong bones. Everyone liked lunch so much and appreciated me. 

Own photos ( Lentils curry and rice)

OwnCoffee and green tea after lunch 

Yes, we always drink coffee and green tea after lunch. Actually ,my mama and I like coffee after lunch but my brother likes green tea after lunch. Although both are very good for health. Both are rich in antioxidants. Coffee and green tea are very good for heart health and reduce body bad cholesterol. 

Own photo (coffee and green tea)

My new dress

Actually now the weather is changing in Pakistan and winters are coming soon. Today my mother went to the market and bought a beautiful dress for me. This dress is according to the winter season and this cloth is very soft and comfortable. Actually this is a stitched dress.

Own photo ( My new dress)

Sometimes we bought unstitched dresses and designed them beautifully at home with some mix suggestions of me and my mama. Although I love dress designing. I want to show you one dress which is totally designed by me. 

Own photo (My dress designed by me)

It's 4.00PM now Time of evening tea 

We regularly drink tea in the evening . Actually, we are addicted to drinking tea at this time. I know most people like to drink tea in the evening. Sometimes we take some sweets or some other snacks with tea and sometimes we take it alon. Today we enjoyed very yummy Jalebi with tea. 

Own photo (Tea and jalebi)

Know I am little bit sad

Yes! I am a little bit sad know because tomorrow I have to go to university lol🤣. I think we will reach any level at the university but a student is always very excited to leave without any reason lol. There was a holiday from the university for a week but I have to go to university again tomorrow because my research is going on. May God help me and every student in study. 

End Thoughts 

My dear readers, I hope your Sunday will be great too. Friends tell me how your day went and what you did on Sunday and what you ate in the comment box. A happy family is a very valuable blessing. Spending time with family surely makes everyone feel great. If you like my article don't forget to like,subscribe and comment. May God always keep everyone happy with their loved ones. 

Sponsors of Insh_11
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for your time!

5
$ 3.92
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
Sponsors of Insh_11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago

Comments

It seems today is just for food alone for you 😁😁 you are making me to crave for those delicious meal you have there. You tried with the potato Porridge and I guess you don't use palm oil in your country? It would have made it colorful and red. Well, I kind of like this method. Thank you for trying out the food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes You said right I use simple vegetable oil instead of palm oil that's why my potato porridge has no red colour like your lol. Although your porridge looks really yummy. Thank you so much that you liked all my food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🙈🙈 It's alright. You try another time with palm oil again. Sorry, I didn't specify the oil to use but I like this one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK Sure I will definitely try it again with palm oil to get the exact taste, texture, colour and taste.😁🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's seem that you spent a great Sunday funday today by eating yummy yummy things 😋 and also with the happiness of new clothes, because as a girl I know that when mom brought a new dress for us our happiness is on the peak 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you said right I really enjoyed today. Definitely when mama bought anything for me I also become so much happy like you 💓. I hope today you also enjoyed too💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago