Let's Cook Something !

0 17
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago
Topics: Cooking

December 22, 2021

Greetings friends, hope you all are good. Welcome and I am here again with an interesting article. First I want to tell you something about my Garden's new bloom, which is my most favorite flower. It's name is Celosia argentea cristata. Actually this flower fully bloomed yesterday in my garden, it's petals are so fresh and curly. This flower is also called cookscomb due to its beautiful curly petals.

My brother grew four plants of Celosia argentea cristata flower in the small garden which is present just outside of my house and he grew two plants of this flower in the backyard of my house so, I have a total of 6 plants of this specific flower. This flower is sun loving, requires direct sunlight but in initial stages, this flowering plant requires partial sunlight. Although this flower is drought tolerant. Botanically this flower belongs to the family Amaranthaceae. One very informative thing about this flower is that it is included in medicinal plants, and has numerous health benefits like, it helps in the treatment of hemorrhage disease.

The extract of this plant also treats diarrhea.

Now I am going to share some pictures of my most favorite flower which is freshly blooming in my garden.

Own photos

Let's now talk about today's topic which is Let's Cook Something.

Actually today I made very delicious mixed vegetables rice for lunch for all my family. My mom and father like these rice so much and today my mom ordered me to make this rice which became so delicious and everybody appreciated me.

Own photo

I made these delicious rice with chili and soy sauces because these sauces enhance the taste of vegetable rice 10 times more. The second special ingredient is the chicken stock. I do not use chicken meat in rice but I use stocks to give a chicken's flavor to rice.

Own photo

Vegetable rice is a traditional food of Pakistan, and everyone likes to eat this rice with plain yogurt or spicy yogurt. But I always prefer to make spicy yogurt (raita) with some onions, tomatoes and cucumbers, green chillies, garlic, mint, fresh coriander and some salt because this type of spicy yogurt doubles the taste of vegetable rice 10 times.

Own photo

At the same time peas are a great source of plant based protein, they are delicious as well as healthy so, those people who are vegetarian can easily consume protein by eating peas in their daily diet. Actually my brother is vegetarian, so I always try to use more peas in almost every recipe to fulfill the body's protein requirements. Because pea is such a great vegetable that can be used in every food. I mostly use boiled peas in salads and soups to make them more delicious and healthier.

One main and most important ingredient of all type of rice according to me is a lot of cumin seeds, because cumin seeds produce a unique flavor and fragrance in the rice which seem super tasty. I think without cumin seeds there is no taste in the rice. So, I always use 2 tablespoons of cumin seeds in rice. I hope you like my article.

Thanks!

All Content Is Original!

5
$ 0.95
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Insh_11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago
Topics: Cooking

Comments