How I Care For My Oily Skin In Winters

4 35
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago

November 15, 2021

Greetings Everyone. Skin is a very important and sensitive part which requires proper care. In winter, I take care of my skin differently from summers. Now I am going to share my full skin care routine of winter with you. 

In the morning, I wash my face with pond face wash because this is suitable for my oily skin. Sometimes I use Neutrogena deep clean gel wash. These both face washes are suitable for my oily skin type. After washing my face, I apply face moisturizer. I use this face moisturizer (Physio gel Hypoallergenic)which is best for all types of skin, which means oily, dry, combination and normal. This moisturizer also has SPF properties, so it protects my skin from harmful ultraviolet radiation. The best thing about this moisturizer is that it is free from artificial color, fragrance and parabens. In winter, I use only this moisturizer because it keeps my skin moisturized, and no pimples are formed by its use.

Own photo ( Face wash )

Scrub

I use L'Oréal Paris pure clay Exfoliating gel wash. This gel wash consists of 3 amazing clay and many tiny granules which scrubbed my face very deeply. But 1 important thing is that I only use this scrub once a week on my face because too much application may cause acne sprout. I use this in winters because in winter we apply face moisturizer to avoid dryness. That's why skin pores need clarification from the depth of the skin.

Own photo ( Face Exfoliating gel wash)


Sometimes I scrub my skin with natural ingredients like sugar and pure honey. This homemade scrub is also very good for skin because sugar granules cleanse the skin deeply and honey is magic for skin as it is a natural pores cleaner and acne fighter, it also treats sunburn problems.

Charcoal Mask and Gold Mask

Once a week I use this charcoal mask to remove all the white and black heads, and it also makes my skin brighter and soft. After every 2 weeks I use a Gold mask on my skin, this gold mask produces collagen in the skin, reduces wrinkles and also helps in preventing premature aging signs.

Own photo ( Charcoal Mask)
Own photo ( Gold Mask)


The next and most important is the sunblock, which is necessary in all seasons, as we all know very well that sun rays are very dangerous for skin, on the other hand we can attain vitamin D freely from sunlight which is very beneficial for bones, so we must sit in direct sunlight but after applying sunscreen on face because face skin is too sensitive as compared to others skin of body.

I spray rose water on my face several times a day because rose water is the best and natural moisturizer which keeps my skin so soft and supple. Rose water is also good for my skin blemishes and also minimizes  my open pores and makes my skin vibrant.


Coffee and milk mask

This mask is very good for my oily skin exfoliation in winter and the most important is that coffee removes all the extra oil from the skin, that's why this mask is very suitable for oily skin types. I use this mask once or twice a month for extra skin exfoliation and this mask visibly improves skin glow and whitening.


I use Dermoteen whitening cream, this cream is not only a night cream, on the other hand I also apply this cream in daytime because this cream has sunscreen effects, which protect my skin from sun damage, and this cream does not cause any hair growth.

Own photo ( Dermoteen cream)

Closing Thoughts

Dear readers this is my whole skin care routine in winters, and my skin is oily, that's why I am very conscious about skin care because breakouts are a big problem. One remedy which is best not for only oily skin rather for all types of skin is the regular application of pure honey in the skin for 15 minutes and then wash with lukewarm water. Seriously after this application skin becomes so soft and supple.

Give me your feedback and also tell me about your best winter skin care products especially for oily skin. 

Thank you so much for reading!

Lead Image: https://pixabay.com/illustrations/woman-beauty-mask-face-mask-163540/

With Love @Insh_11

All Original Content Unless Specified Otherwise!

4
$ 2.12
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Insh_11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago

Comments

This shows that you are so sensitive and conscious about your skin care b/w I didn't use any kind of face fash or even home remedy on my face, because am too much lazy😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe! I was also very lazy, but when I face acne problems then I started to take some extra care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still find it difficult to know which moisturizers or creams works best for me. I am afraid I might go for a fake ones. I am still trying my best to find the best that suit my skin.

I love ladies because they are always taking care of their skins Everytime to keep it looking good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it's very risky to try new products on skin because we don't know how skin react against that product. But when we find any suitable product for skin which is very skin friendly then we should always use that particular product.

$ 0.00
2 years ago