How I convinced youths to join the BCH Community

4 402
Avatar for Infotips
3 years ago
A street in Ajeromi ifelodun L.G.A in Lagos, Nigeria

When you go to the market and purchase a product and after using the product, you realized that the product is good, owing to the fact that it solves the problems you were facing.

What happens next? You try to convince other people to get the product even if you are not in any way affiliated to the makers of the product.

That’s same scenario I had with bitcoin cash and the reason isn’t farfetched. I chose bitcoin cash as the payment option for my eBook sales and digital marketing (after I read about its epic faster validation times and low transaction fees) early 2019.

I tasted the water and found it to be absolutely refreshing. Bitcoin cash has worked for me several times since 2019 up to this moment.

So I wasted no time in evangelizing about bitcoin cash to youths (the youths in question are both educated and semi-educated) I come in contact with.

Though it wasn't a roller-coaster ride but It was worth my efforts, it was absolutely rewarding. I decided to spread the good news both online and offline. In the next few paragraphs, I will outline (in no definite order), the ways i used to evangelised about bitcoin cash and gain youths for the community.

For purposes of simplicity and easy-read, I have summarized these into five (5) items. Here it goes;

1. The first set of youths complained that they don’t have an android phone or a computer

I wasn’t surprised when I approached some youths who told me that they don’t have android phone or computer in order to become a member of the bitcoin cash community. When I look through them, I saw that their primary aim is to ease the hurt in their stomach, every other thing can go to abyss.

So what I did was I tried my best possible to convince them to look past the present problem and think of the rewards instead, I even suggested ways in which they can earn some income from doing offline affiliate marketing and use the proceeds from it to purchase a low budget android phone for a start.

After my pitch, I saw that some of them were pretty much convinced about it, while the rest weren't. But those that yielded were much than those that didn't. i felt happy about the ones that decided to join in no time.

2. I gave them a good overview on the technicality of cryptocurrency works and bitcoin cash

If you tell me that youths living in remote areas aren’t sound technically, I would understand that, but when youths living in the city aren’t sound technically, I wouldn’t want to accept it.

The city youths were the ones that told me that they don’t have the technical knowledge and are in no way ready to learn.

I joke with them that this is the 21st century for Obama’s sake. Though I was disappointed by the response I got, I discussed in details the rudiments of cryptocurrency never leaving out the many problems it intends to solve such as peer to peer transactions.

I was once a novice including the other bitcoin cash community members, but owing to our dedication and commitment to learning, we soon grab the basic understanding of crypto and now we are happy to be part of the movement-the future of finance. They loved the idea and bought it almost immediately.

3. The issue of having money to invest in bitcoin cash

I remember a popular saying that goes: when there is a will, there is a way. This is true in all ramifications. The truth is not that they don’t have the money, but that they don’t have the will.

I spoke at length to these potential bitcoin cash community members to understand the value of investment because these guys prefer to save their money in the banks than put it in an obvious viable investment that will yield great returns on the long run.

I told them that the $50/$100/$200 etc. sitting in their banks is yielding NO returns be it daily, weekly and monthly rather it get eaten up like vegetable by inflation. Surprisingly, when i talked on how their savings in the banks is being chopped up by inflation, they couldn't help but thanked me for the eye-opener. Thereafter, they showed interest in my proposition and declare their intention to invest.

 

4. They don’t like online business, they prefer offline business instead

Call them the traditional youths and you wouldn’t be wrong. They still believe that making money online legitimately is pure mythology, they only believe that making money online is possible only via fraudulence (the popular internet scam) and so since they don’t have the interest of scamming people online, they humbly settle for traditional offline businesses.

I wasted no time in telling them about the concept of a virtual shop - website where their goods and services will be exposed to several millions of people. But offline business only limits your business to a particular geographical location.

The advantages of running an online business sure outweighs the disadvantages. I also told them about how they have the luxury of making money from the comfort of their home in their nightwear.

They marveled at it and decided to give it a shot only if i would coach them thoroughly. What am i there for then? I sure promised to guide them on the learning curve.

5. The Question about the future of bitcoin cash

I deeply demystify this aspect to them using bitcoin, the first cryptocurrency as a very good example. I told them bitcoin was once sold at $0.30 in 2011 and rose all the way up to over $20,000 in 2017.

I went further to tell them that that same 2017, bitcoin cash was forked off or created from bitcoin and hodlers of bitcoin were given some amounts of bitcoin cash for free and that more and more big name investors are joining the community and this will sure put the coin in a good position in the future.

I told them how bitcoin cash is the true definition of peer to peer transaction because of its very low transaction fees and faster validation times and best choice of adoption by various merchants and will sure experience a huge rise in price in the near future as more and more people joins the community.

Some members were won for the community

Before setting out for my evangelism, I already knew that I might not convince every Tom, Dick and harry to join the community but if I can convince at least 10 members in one week, then I will be indeed glad about it.

The first phase of my evangelism won over 20 members after which i broke down complex technicalities to them; explained blockchain technology to them like they were age 5 kids, told them the importance of investment and the rewarding experience of online business over offline business.

some of the members i convinced-here, i was showing them the trading aspect of BCH on binance. i also introduce readcash, honestcash etc to them.

I also lecture them on the ways of earning more bitcoin cash such as trading it on exchanges, earning it free from faucets, earning it from writing articles on read.cash and honest.cash, writing twitter-like posts on memo.cash and adopting it as a form of payment for their respective businesses.

I went further by giving them some portion of bitcoin cash so they would see how it goes, how it is being transferred from my wallet to each person wallets.

They marveled at the speed at which they received the coin in their new wallets and lastly they promised to live as full tenants in the community.

I wish them all a happy living in the community. I intend to continue the evangelism so as to win more and more members into our big community in time to come.

Thanks for reading guys!

See you on the next one!

Sponsors of Infotips
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 4.54
$ 2.56 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.58 from @Koush
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 3
Avatar for Infotips
3 years ago

Comments

Hey, nice work!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot George.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are real points we need to devote real effort into solving.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly mate. The community is still working to solve these problems. thanks for your contributions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago