Squid Game. Beyond the game

31 51
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

October 6, 2021

The first time I heard of this series I think it was precisely here on read.cash and it caught my attention instantly. Why was everyone talking about that series? I consider myself a born cinephile. I like to watch movies and series of all kinds of genres. Since I was little I started my addiction, when I saw Toy Story and Pocahontas a hundred times in a row, to the point of knowing the texts perfectly. I consider myself informed today of everything new, and I was surprised by the news. The first thing I did was go to Google to search for the series. Imagine the surprise to see that it has 4.8/5 with thousands of votes. Not bad Netflix. The last big hit had been Money Heist, but the numbers on this one to my mind are outpacing it.

Step One: Find the Series

For many, this may be just opening Netflix and voila. For others, including myself, it can be a difficult task to a high degree. We have a telegram group where we stay informed with all audiovisuals and an administrator that has unlimited Internet, always downloads a large number of movies, series, shows, etc. that are currently available. Then it uploads them to a server with an abysmal capacity, because if you check it, it has movies and series from years ago, all organized. What do you think? He says he does not like the squid series and does not want to upload it to the server. What a mess. I have to look for the download links and download them myself. It was not difficult, because of its popularity everyone wants a part and uploads it to Google Drive, Mega, or another download site. After going down like 2GB at a speed of 512 kb/s, I was ready to dive into the series. 9 chapters ahead separated me from being able to comment on what everyone was talking about today.

I remember at that moment I saw @Jane article "The End Of The Game Is Just The New Beginning (SGaL Finale)" and knowing that she was talking about squid, I did not even want to enter so as not to take any spoilers, although my friend, with that title you already killed me Ahah.

Second step: time to watch the series.

A few days went by and I couldn't find the time to dedicate completely to it. Dodging spoilers across all of the noise.cash groups was also a difficult task. You go to YouTube and it's full of spoilers. So I adjusted my schedule, made the necessary time, and opened the first chapter.

Squid Game, my criteria. (Spoiler Alert!)

I always thought: "This is another popular series, which is popular for its promotion, but it sure disappoints me." I could not have been more wrong. From minute one it caught me with that catchy melody. In spite of everything, we are watching a series where the game is promoted, the father is an example of a bad father (although he tries to improve, he does not stop being one), but in a certain way you love him since you see him and sympathize with him. You feel his despair and approve of his unorthodox methods.

We look at a series, where it is evident that human beings are capable of reacting to extreme situations in various ways, wherein some there is hatred and resentment, in others love and friendship still persist. Where money is worth more than life. Clearly, everyone who is playing is desperate. They have no future beyond this game, as the only way out of their problems. We see a divided society, where only 1 man after a democratic vote that was tied, decides to end the game. It speaks to us clearly of the bipolarity of this planet and where we are taking it with our actions and the divided mind that currently exists with the political parties. Touch such pure feelings, such as humility and simplicity. Our protagonist is one of those men who, no matter what happens, always help others. There are people like that, and what makes it more credible is seeing how he even rethinks the idea of ​​murdering his friend while he is asleep in the final chapter. The stress situation was at a no-turning-back level, so that thought was allowed.

Perhaps one of the most relevant aspects is the surprise. Not knowing what will happen next, the unknown. The situations they create in various games make it impossible for you not to play them as they go. It makes you think that it is impossible to get out of this. But there is always one last detail, which is what solves everything:

  • A last-minute spiderman-style midair grip.

  • A saving tongue within minutes of facing death.

  • A well-defined strategy on how to tighten a rope, ending with a little Aikido with 3 steps in front.

  • A betrayal of friendship, based on dementia.

  • Committing the first murder in order to save yourself, and then committing another to which he tells himself that he was "generous".

  • And finally what would be the squid game. A revelation of conscience and clarity in all the damage done before leads him to commit suicide.

It is worth noting that although it is a twisted game, devised by a secret society of rich people, to play with the lives of others while they entertain themselves, they try to make it as fair as possible if this has any meaning. The rules are to be respected, and they apply at all times. Whoever violates them is eliminated. This is what happened to those who leaked the next game to the doctor. While the leader was not interested in them doing organ trafficking (a common thing seems today in the underworld), he was interested in their games not being filtered, to provide equality. It refers to the fact that a lot of work has already been done outside these walls by the contestants, that where they only have a pinch of equality is there. So it wouldn't allow any advantage at all.

That the leader is the brother of the policeman and in the end ends up killing him, speaks to you clearly of how far he is willing to go for the game to continue. One detail that caught my attention is that the hosts are prohibited from showing their faces to each other, to protect their identity. Even so, he showed it in front of several and did not kill them, I am left with that doubt.

The games are very well thought out. The first game is a classic, for all that it represents. Whatever country you come from, you have surely played it at some point in your life. I did not think that the word "eliminated" had such a literal meaning. So when the first shot rang out, the surprise was instant. You stare at the screen and think about what just happened, and then the massacre. At this moment you realize that it is not just another series and that it is destined to be a success. It is the hook that catches you and makes you want to continue watching the other chapters, to see what other games are invented.

The penultimate game, that of crystals, was one of the best, if not the best. Our protagonist in his indecision managed to escape with the last number. Obviously, this could not be otherwise, it was a unique probability of passing without falling off the cliff. Evidence of how worn-out society is that it is not able to help each other, even out of rancor. There was one who knew perfectly how to differentiate the glasses, but he preferred to see them die before giving them the key to identify them. It also makes us human, when our protagonist again forgets where to take the first step, left or right, and the young woman helps him. He had the whole world ahead of him, but it is difficult for us to always take the first step, teaching for all.

In the end, guilt. Feeling guilty and not using the money earned is something that may happen to all of us. Until you receive a mild explanation of why they create this game. The old man, who in the end was the key to everything, died without first seeing how society was able to shelter a poor man in the middle of the street, almost dying of cold. He left without seeing how there was still hope for humanity. It's hard to believe that these things happen very often, would you help an unprotected person? Would you be able to stand on the street to help him? Questions like these I have already covered in other articles, and you know how I think about this. Obviously, we all need everyone. Perhaps tomorrow you will be the one who ends with the same luck that led that man to almost dying of cold before help arrived.

Would a prize of $38 million USD be worth risking your wasted life? It's definitely something to think about, don't you think?

The setting, photography, costumes, and scenery are excellent. The script is a masterpiece. Manage to stay active during the 9 chapters. It has excellent qualities that make it the worldwide success that it is being. They relate it to Money Heist, due to its different links, especially visual ones. I guess Netflix has a fixation on the color red.

It does not get boring at any time according to my criteria. I saw her in a marathon, all the chapters one after the other. For a series to be able to catch like this, it is because you must like it. The end result is guilt, with the survivor complex. An ending in the style of Saw, the movie. But full of unexpected twists.

My score: 4.8/5

Precisely because I loved it, I adored it and it did not disappoint. I give him the average that he has had so far. It's like the phrase, "you will pass through my life, without knowing what you did." It has been the best thing I have seen in the year and I am not saying at all that it is the best of the year. I know they have been hard years for the cinema. Would I see her again? Yes indeed, I am reviewing it again, my wife is watching it :)

That's all folks. I hope you liked my review of this wonderful series. Now we have to wait for a second season, but time does not fly by. Now download the first chapter of the Alice in Borderland series, which a little bird told me was still good. Also, @Mazekin made reference to her in his article "Which is the best: squid game or alice in borderland." So I'll be ready to watch this series in the next few days.

As I always tell you, if you want to subscribe, you are welcome. This way you don't lose an article whenever you upload a new one. Do not let them tell you.

Thank you very much for reading me, and to my wonderful sponsors, thank you, for continuing to support me!

I would like to invite you to join and spread the word about a new community that was just created Just Write. The absence of Open for All of its moderators has left a good amount of people without being approved automatically (among which I include myself). So after analyzing the different communities that existed, I ventured into creating one that tries to fill the gap a bit. I do not intend to supplant any, I think they are all wonderful in every way, I just pretend that it is one more, with the help of all of you. Any little help, idea, or suggestion is well deserved. If you want to join here is the link:

https://read.cash/c/just-write-e5e5

Credits

All designs are made with Canvas

100% original content

15
$ 4.55
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I watch this series, but I haven't finished it, I can't continue as it scares me watching someone die.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand your point of view. It is not a series for everyone. It is intense at times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen the series yet. It's been trending but I am not enticed to watch it. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

T was a great experience for me. I heard about Alice in borderland but I didn't get enough time so I will watch it soon. I heard also about 3% season that It is also worth watching. I always try to stay away from spoilers because when I only only the single part of it I don't watch that series. Have a good day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I already saw 3% too. It can be seen. He has an idea that could perfectly be the future if we continue as we are on the planet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't mind reading the spoilers, lol! I don't think I will be watching the series though as it includes bloody scenes as Jane called it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Won't you see her then? :( don't miss it. The gory scenes are not the most striking thing anyway ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will see, but not soon. Probably next year when the hype over it wanes :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also dodged numerous spoilers on noisecash and readcash, most especially from Jane πŸ˜‚ speaking of spoilers, I saw lots of them here but luckily you added an alert so I skipped it. I have only watched two episodes from this series and I haven't found the time yet to watch the others, I would probably do so this weekend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Escaping spoilers today is a miracle. Whenever you go online you have to close your eyes and not read too much. Ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Series is all over my locality as well but sadly I've not had the time to see yet. Hopefully now I will

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take some time and look at it. You will not regret it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know there are some serious series fans. I don't consider myself to be a series fan. I don't know, but I don't really watch series. I am more attracted to the old ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What is the best series you have seen, what do you recommend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recommend "The Fall" it's on Netflix. If you like crime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what I saw in these two series. I like both of them very much. Which one do you like better?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't seen Alice in Borderland yet. I think I'll start today. I'll keep you informed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched the whole series, but from the teaser that i have watched in YouTube makes me scared to watch it. I can't handle watching people dying because of money. I can't handle watching someone died because his been betrayed. And now that i have read your article, i think I don't have any reason to watch it. As i realize how people willingly end their lives because of money and how they become murderer just to save their selves for the sake of money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right friend, in many things. But the protagonist insists on showing that there is the good side of things many times. But I understand your point of view.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll learn a lot of lessons here.. But call me she coz Im a lady πŸ˜… haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry friend! πŸ™ I already solved it right now. I have no idea how that detail went away. Of course you are an excellent girl. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't quite watched, but you definitely seem to have a high opinion of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No Netflix. No stress on chasing series.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you friend. It doesn't seem to me to have introduced us before. As you say, it is not so much like that. If I don't have Netflix, then the stress in looking for series all over the internet, because I'm not going to miss out on seeing them Ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, instead of chasing series on live streaming, I prefer to listen and watch more about learning crypto now. π—›π—Όπ˜„π—²π˜ƒπ—²π—Ώ, that being said, Squid Game (from Korea) does have quite a double layer deep realisation of what the world is becoming, and also showing the worse side of humanity, with the last trace of light. I cheated and went to look for the series run through, because my favourite YouTubers kept mentioning about it.

I do hope that people will truly see the underlying address through the drama, instead of just being hyped about the games, which seems to be obviously the main attraction, and not seeing how bad things can become if a person is not wise in life especially in finance, and with no morality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow you watched Toy story 100+ times?? I didn't even watch once 🀣🀣 I need to maybe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you should see it. It's a classic Pixar friend. That movie is the best. It has 4 parts in total. The last one came out recently. Do not stop seeing them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely make time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I didn't understand the title because I only saw it on tiktok now I know its a series. Please what site can I download from

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check out this video friend. This is where I got it from. Greetings. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7u9kMty3TTY

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago