Privacy

22 61
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Hello friends of read.cash. Today I was going to write another article very different from this one, but I ended up with this topic because last night I saw something that annoyed me a lot. Unfortunately, it is something that is happening in our society, it is an evil rooted in it.

Last night my wife, before going to bed, always checks Facebook for a while to find information on sales issues for products and items that we need at home. Facebook can no longer be looked at in another way, it has become memes and jokes. It turns out that in a group there is a publication about the sale of chocolates. The ad came with a photo included. In it, he showed some delicious chocolates on the right and on the left a young woman in her 20s, who apparently was the confectioner. When entering the comments of the ad, you can see what many could already be imagining: few chocolates and a lot of shamelessness (I do not put the other word here for fear of being punished for disrespect). The other users posted photos of their conversation with the alleged young sweetie on WhatsApp, where when requesting information about the chocolates and their cost, she responded with well-defined offers to sell her body:

  • Photos cost $ 30

  • Videos cost $ 40

  • 30 min video calls cost $ 60

  • 1 hour video calls cost $ 75

  • The money is sent to my card or in the form of a balance transfer to the mobile.

And so an extensive list of all kinds of services aimed at that goal. And where were the chocolates?

Dozens of captures of the WhatsApp conversation were exposed in the comments. People were shocked for so little reason. The worst did not happen there. As we continue reading comments, we see that many comments that the girl in the initial photo was not the one who was making those proposals at all. So the image of a young woman was being used to give a face to such action all over the Internet.

Uploading a photo to the Internet and being exposed to this type of situation is something natural today when it should be the opposite. Although on many occasions whoever publishes the ad is the same person who is in the photo, it is worse when you use the image of another person to invade her privacy, exposing her to an activity that she would hardly do. Perhaps the photos that are sent later to a user who pays for them would be photos or videos of that same young woman, in intimate situations, and that were stolen or hacked in some way and uploaded to the Internet. There can be all kinds of situations that are difficult to explain.

Analyzing the matter in depth

Why does a girl sell her body like that? For money? For necessity? For feeling appreciated? The answer can become difficult to answer. Imagine the situation in which that young woman has lived throughout her life that has led her to carry out this action of exhibiting her body. Dysfunctional family, lack of love, insecurity, precarious economy and not knowing how to get out of the matter in question, and family abuse in some cases.

The other issue is that of young women and couples today taking photos together in private. I find it very absurd to see this type of behavior after we have all seen it at some point in our lives, as these photos and videos are scattered all over the planet in a matter of seconds. There is absolutely no privacy on a cell phone or camera. Everything that is registered digitally is subject to being publicly exposed. Imagine if:

  • You lose your cell phone

  • Your email password or your cloud storage where you keep your photos and videos is hacked

  • Deleting them is not a guarantee, there are programs that facilitate the recovery of these files quickly and effectively

  • The boyfriend for revenge by breaking the relationship exposes it publicly.

Examples exist many. Just remember some celebrity news that has been exposed, for having photos of this nature on servers that have been hacked, and then their photos are everywhere.

Recommendation: Do not take photos or videos with these characteristics, there is nothing more beautiful than personal privacy, it is not worth risking. Whoever encourages you to do otherwise is not in love at all. Avoid these kinds of practices.

Are there any laws in your country that prohibit the non-consensual disclosure of these images and videos?

This destroys entire families. I have seen, when I was in college, young people lose their degrees for being involved in scandals of this nature. It is very easy these days to hack into someone's computer as long as it is connected to the Internet. Remember, everything that is on the Net is not 100% secure. Don't risk it, it's not worth it.

That's all folks. I know that it is a difficult subject to assimilate and that it may generate a lot of controversy due to the complexity of the matter, but it seemed correct to touch it with you to give you my point of view. If someone is offended in any way by my words, I apologize, it was not my intention at all to make them feel bad. If you have had a similar situation, experience in these matters, or have heard from someone, you are welcome to leave your opinion in the comments.

If you liked what you just read and do not want to miss the next article that I upload, touch the subscribe button, it helps me a lot to continue growing and encourages me to continue.

Thank you, my readers, for always being present, and to all my magnificent sponsors, who increasingly join in this adventure that has just begun. Thanks!

Credits

All designs are made in Canvas

Poster Image: Tumisu in PixaBay

100% original content

PS: Guess what? Our friend appeared! Today in the morning I received the visit. Thank you all for encouraging me, you were not wrong. @PVMihalache I broke your record, Lol, about 18 days later, but he finally came back. :) We never give up.

14
$ 1.80
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 9
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Hey buddy, congrats for the rusty visit. I am so happy for you keep going on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not good in English but I read your article twice and I learned some ...we should keep our privacy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you learned something. Just stay away from those kinds of photos and videos, avoid them. This is fundamental friend. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and I will not forget your advice sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's terrible to happen to someone. Technology/internet really has provided us convenience but also came with nasty things. It is really imperative to be mindful of the photos we share online.

Congrats my friend, RR is visiting you now :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, we must be careful even with the photos that are uploaded to the internet. Today anyone works wonders with an editing program.

Ps: I'm super happy! Today he has spent the day visiting previous articles of mine :) I am very happy that all of you helped me to realize that I had to stay on this account working with enthusiasm. That is what I did and with the help of all of you, the recognition came. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true, care is needed.

I am happy for you David! It really pays when we just go on and have fun because along the way, good rewards come :) Cheers, my friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Como dices es un tema bastante delicado.

Y llama a la reflexión a no hacer este tipo de cosas, así sea en la intimidad del hogar.

Es una pena que estén utilizando esas páginas de ventas de productos para vender sus cuerpos. Si son tan lindas y la mente les da para hacer esas cosas, deberían ganarse la vida con otro tipo de actividad.

Yo pude presenciar una situación bochornosa y dolorosa para la persona que estuvo expuesta.

Hace unos cuantos años atrás, se filtraron unas fotos de sus partes íntimas y en donde mostraba su rostro una compañera de trabajo.

Al parecer se tomó las fotos para enviarselas a su pareja y luego las fotos estaban en los teléfonos de muchos en la institución, todos se burlaban y la llamaban a escondidas la pelua. Ella no encontraba en donde poner la cara cuando se vio expuesta entre todos sus compañeros.

Me alegra la visita que tuviste, espero que se presente con más frecuencia.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Así es amiga. Es que lo que sucede en el hogar si lo pones en un lente, se queda para siempre almacenado. También no son pocos los que han perdido el celular después de una gracia como esa y imagina después. Que bochorno con familia y amigos todo lo que viene después es insoportable. La vida de esa muchacha está marcada para siempre, alguien se lo recordará donde quiere que vaya. Saludos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Social media is being abused nowadays my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have to be sure. We cannot make these kinds of mistakes that can cost us our emotional stability and our privacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Told you ... he always come back....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend. You couldn't believe the happy face when you woke up and saw his notification. I couldn't scream because my son and my wife were still sleeping, but I didn't want to. What a joy, now it remains to continue working well. Thanks again for the support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a disturbing experience. People know, that there is a risk to store these kind of photos, videos online or even on a computer. I had an email saying, that my computer was hacked and they have access to my nude photos and videos and they are going to expose them to my friends unless I pay them $1000 worth of bitcoin.

Well it is a pure scam. First I know I don't have those kind of photos and videos, second I am not going to fall for this scary scam, but people do, who actually have these kind of photos or videos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Terrible friend. Of course, many fall for this social engineering. These techniques are well known, but there are always people who fall, even more so when they know they are really threatened because they have those files on their computer and cell phone that incur their privacy. Opening or clicking on these types of emails can even lead you to download a virus and then they would steal a good part of the information you have on your computer, whenever it is of interest. In my case, a lot of animated movies that are for my son ahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes best just to ignore these emails or phone calls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are often acts like what you described on the internet. It is illegal and there have been many arrests in the past depending on the seriousness of the issue. There have also been events where people commited suicide after being exposed like that on the internet. There are also plenty scams that are easy to detect, but there are also cases of coersion and these should always be reported to the websites.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Worst of all, that person's life ends at the time of exposure. Shame in front of family and friends is unthinkable. To many, as you say, it leads them to commit suicide. The pressure they face is too much. Unfortunately what happens today and that begins with a game. It never ends well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is absolutely right. I also saw this kind of occurances. Everything is happening in this era that are not relevant at all. I don’t use facebook for many days. For not those reason. I just like noise.cash. So, I can't give time on those app. At last you gave us some solutions that are very informative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Every day the information age makes us more uninformed and many take this opportunity for this type of activity is malevolent. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa...its amazing what the world has turned to. I've heard of a lot of girls selling their bodies but never knew it had gone this digital. I guess I underestimated how deep this disease seem to have eaten up this generation. Nudity and public profession of so called love in weird ways is now the order of the day. God help us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The world is getting rarer. So says a famous YouTuber, and I think he's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago