Pegaxy: Elegant exit?

10 39
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

April 1, 2022. No. 201

Without further ado: I have sold my two hits. I actually sold them on Marketplace in less than 5 minutes. Their high stats of 36% and 34% overall made someone see them as somewhat attractive. Certainly not me.

One of them had run 36 times and had only won twice a real madness. I ran the other one 8 times and with no symptoms of being in the top 3. The statistics of both are very similar, so they would go the same way I guessed.

I'm tired of wasting time, that wonderful time that I can spend on another task that generates another income, running on Pegaxy without winning even once. The winrate was plummeting. I end up at 5% and the other obviously at 0%.

It seems that someone in the Marketplace saw something in those Pegaxys and bought them quickly, something that we obviously don't know what it is. I sold them for the same price I bought them. One of them was 2 USDT more expensive, which allowed me to cover the fee and I was able to recover 99.9% of my investment in them. That's what matters.

More than 40 hours after the update came out, no one has any idea what the hell is going on at Pegaxy with those stats, but one thing is for sure:

  • High stats on your Pegaxy: Less you will win.

  • Low stats on your Pegaxy: More you will win.

There are Pegas that with 0 SPEED are beating everyone, incredible. It is against all logic. Even Elesana from @PVMihalache, who used to have a 31% winrate, has lowered her winrate a lot. It's like a 180-degree turn. Although there are some Pegaxys with low stats that earn absolutely nothing too.

The most incredible thing is that there are some Pegaxys, who are the chosen ones, they win in a streak of 10 races in a row, even when on my occasion in 20 races I did not win a single one. So it is a huge disparity, some earn everything, others nothing. And there are many more who do not earn anything, than those who do win.

Mathematics does not fail, this is a resounding failure so far. The discontent, the euphoria, the fear, make the game fall. It's like playing random because the stadium where you are running is not chosen by you, it comes out completely random, and you only see how your Pegaxy is last. Time consumed, without generating money.

Users making theories about how they affect the statistics of the horses according to the stadium. To top it off, the developers say: The real statistics are hidden. Amazing.

If you still don't believe me, you can go to Pegaxy and enter Shared Profit. You'll be amazed at the sheer amount of Pegaxys you can run at 10% all. Nobody wants to run. This is a bigger problem: What will the big GUILDS or managers do when no scholar wants to run the Pegaxys anymore?

Sad reality. For now, I will hold onto my VIS, over 3000 $VIS currently, until the price goes up in the future, if ever. I'm still running the 3 Pegaxys from the GUILD, as long as the lags and bugs in Pegaxy allow me to.

Good luck to everyone. Hopefully one day we'll see each other on the moon.

17
$ 5.41
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 11
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Pegaxy joke:

Manager: Pegaxy does not play dice with the stats Player: Not only that Pegaxy does play dice with the stats, but it sometimes confuses us by throwing them where they can't be seen.

:)

Good luck to you I think many will exit after this update

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha, indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe its a wise decision either

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it was a good one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This must be a gold coast fore you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you mean 3000 $VIS and not $3000 VIS?

Good call, no regrets. It was good while it lasted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, updated already. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing lasts forever thats why we must always be one step ahead of the game. Also there will always be scholarships... in every game

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Thanks for everything :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago