Fears

41 65
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 15, 2021. No. 67

"There are those who since childhood, feel fear if they turn off the lights ..." So begins the song "Fears" the group Buena Fe. A song that leads us to think a lot about our limits do not exist, only we ourselves are capable of putting brakes on it. Generally, when we were younger, we were afraid of the dark. It is difficult to sleep for the first time, already when you are aware that you are alone in a room, speaking with the darkness in silence, and the only dim light is that of a lamp. Eventually, time takes care of creating us that value of loving and respecting the dark, looking at its good side.

"There are those who are afraid of heights,

He wouldn't look out of that window.

There are those who abort six times,

But a frog scares and dreads her"

How much truth is in these lines. On both edges, both in real life and figuratively. Throughout my life, I have known people who cannot stand heights, who tremble when they have to climb a building, a rooftop, a tower. And on the other hand, the fear of frogs. Truth be told, I was afraid of him too, until one day at school, a frog appeared in the middle of the classroom. The only male at that time was me. The women screamed out of fear, and looked at me, what should I do? Scream too? Ahah. I have no choice but to catch the frog, filling me with courage. It was then that I decided that I had to face my fears, after all, they do nothing, they are harmless. I suppose the main thing is that I repudiate or fear her, her coldness. Perhaps you should find beauty too, within herself.

"The one with a hundred million,

And he is terrified of keeping five"

I suppose that this fear, even I would have it. Losing 95 million is something that no one can face and remain sane. It is simply an exaggerated figure. But looking at it from a conceptual point of view, perhaps it refers to the fact that there are people in the world with much less economic capacity and even others who do not have a penny to buy something to eat or simply live on the streets. It is difficult to see how many do not even have where to sleep, or how to eat, dress or wash. Whenever I see such a person my soul breaks and I start to think about how it is possible to get to that point. In many cases, it may be due to the different responsibilities of that person. In others, due to bad luck in general. Several days ago I helped someone who asked me for money to eat something. I immediately took out my wallet and gave him some money. It wasn't much, but it was more than I bargained for. The joy on his face was a blessing. I put myself in his shoes, and I imagine myself defenseless on the street, surviving from day to day, as best he can.

“Some fear old age,

Others to the gray hair of the month"

If you are going to continuously look at how your physical appearance is going, you will not enjoy life. The years do not go by for fun. The other days @Eybyoung wrote an article referring to how with his 29 years he still seemed to be about 18. This is how we should feel. Regardless of the years, inside, inside, we can never stop dreaming and feeling young. Let time play its game, each stage of life is a new opportunity to live with new goals.

"There are those who are frightened when it enters their brain,

The information that your daughter is going to marry a black man"

Image from PixaBay - GDJ

Here we go into issues of racism. Unfortunately in the 21st century, there are still people who think that the color of the skin influences something. That cultural differences influence something. Personally, I do not approve of any of these practices. We are all humans. There can be no discrimination for these issues, I do not like at all to be in a place where everyone is not treated equally. Luckily in my country, in general, racism does not exist in the least.

"There are those whose great nightmare is that a friend eats their girlfriend"

When you are not sure of yourself, and of what you are capable of giving, insecurity invades you. Jealousy begins, the worst friend in a relationship. You even start to push your friends away because of that unfounded fear in your subconscious. Every little action you amplify it and you think they have an adventure. This obviously won't end well, and it will end your relationship eventually. Trust in the partner is the fundamental thing to survive in a relationship and that both are happy. In addition, friends, as a general rule, under no circumstances can look at or wish for a friend's girlfriend. It is simply forbidden. If the opposite happens, he was not your friend, nor was he the ideal one for your life.

"There are those who are distressed and disturbed by the size of their penis"

I could not fail to mention a fear so common in society and that so much ridicule and myths have generated over the years. There is all over the internet how much information on this subject you want to find. It is said that the average size varies according to the nationality of the person, but as a general rule the average is about 15 cm. Then comes the phrase: Size doesn't matter. Although society is so cruel, that since we were kids, a whole avalanche begins towards this issue, in many cases from elementary schools, where children can be very cruel when they start bulling. There are different opinions, and many women will say that size does matter, others will say that it does not. Everything is relative. Do not fear for your body, this is you. That woman who really loved you will not care if you exceed the average size or are below. They are statistics and surveys, that are simple.

"There are those who are afraid of the only life they have"

Live your life. Live every second. Time does not come back. Don't be afraid of opportunities, and don't regret making mistakes. Learn from failure, and get back up. The beauty of life is knowing how to get up after a fall. Do not be afraid of life, on the contrary, live it at its best.

I leave the complete song on YouTube. Those who speak Spanish will be able to understand it and enjoy it at its best. Those who do not understand the language, can activate its subtitles and enjoy it anyway. Without a doubt, it is worth it.

I want to open a new #prompt with "Fears". Just write what are your worst fears.

To participate, the rules are simple:

1. Write about "Fears"

2. Write 100% original content

3. Join and submit to the community Just Write (e5e5)

4. Tag me @Infinity

5. Have fun!.

That is all for today. If you liked this topic, let me know in the comments.

PS: I want to share with you something that happened to me in my previous article “Bitcoin can and will be shut down by governments”. A user who obviously cannot specify who he/she was, dedicated to giving dislikes or downvotes to all the comments of you in my article. It was a very ugly thing, something I was not prepared to see in read.cash for. I recognize that this is not usual and that we are an excellent community, but I already see that from time to time someone appears who is dedicated to doing evil to others for no apparent reason. We continue to grow, we go for more. I had to go through each of them to give them likes, in this way it was reset to zero. I never believed that this was possible here at read.cash, that hatred would spread and find us here in this wonderful community. He/She did it to more than 10 comments, to all those who were at that time. Here is a sample of some of them.

Image from read.cash - Comments on my article

If you have not yet visited my wife's profile @Diana_, you can stop by and support her if you wish. She is really excited about all the welcome that you guys have given her these days. Thank you very much to all of you who have taken a few minutes of your life to stop by. They are infinitely appreciated.

Credits:

100% original content.

Song "Fears" of the Buena Fe group.

All designs are made with Canvas.

22
$ 11.32
$ 10.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I am not afraid of anything, because there is nothing to worry about. I don't let myself influenced by anything, that saying we should be afraid of.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. We cannot stop being afraid at times. Fear even prevents you from doing crazy things that even threaten your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true.

By the way I joined, but for some reason I could not tag you. It did not listed your name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what happens to my username. If the notification reaches me, but it is not linked in your article. If you could edit it and put it as a link to my profile I'll thank you ahah. It happens to many of us, to Jane too. No one knows why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes same with Jane I noticed that too. Ok I do that right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for removing the negative from everyone. There are people who do not tolerate contrary opinions. They think they own the total truth. I am not afraid of anything thank God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was my duty to do it. But the problem was not the different opinions, because it may be the case with one or two opinions, but not all. This was obviously to hurt :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The post itself talks about bitcoin. Someone is showing his hatred

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I am scared if is height, and I guess everyone have that fear from birth but some learnt how to overcome it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That fear is difficult to control. It is very common to see it in society today. It is also one of the most dangerous when trying to deal with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this, David. Now, it's time to face our fears and write about them :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. You can join if you want. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my fears will be overcome days from now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fears also but facing it should be the wise decision. If we let that take over our whole system then - we'll the sole loser in the end. So fight it 💪😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How beautiful when you write from the heart. Thanks for these words Rufa 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i was a child i am fear of living alone however when I got old I realize that sometimes being alone is better than engage on people that is too toxic. Actually I have no fears unless its something that too much. Having fear stops us from exploring things, we can't find the answer if the fear stops us. Try to explore and face the fear in order to surpass it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are those on the brink of a dream, only fear stops them. As you say, it is better a thousand times to be alone than in bad company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I don't bother about my age because inside I felt nothing changed from 10 years ago.. I mean the way I felt but I did grow mature as time goes by, I just glide with time and live for the moment.. embrace change and see it as new opportunity to dream more. If we fear change, we will be stagnant for the rest of our lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love the way you see the world. 😃. Age is just a number. The essential is carried inside, it is not visible to the eyes. Actions and feelings are what define us. We are still teenagers, growing a little more day after day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So relative , how do you know i fear from height? Dark lol. I am 20 year old. Still i fear from dark. I can't stay alone at home. Light off no option in my life. I always keep light on. Whenever my cousins visit us always ask a question! Why do you keep light on during sleeping at night. Me always answer them you should have no problems with at all lol . Yes yes, i fear from height. I can look down when i am at chairlift.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We at home leave a lamp on, so that a minimum of light enters. The fear of height is very common and also dangerous if it comes to control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here we use zero bulbs. They have green, red, and yellow colour and having minimum light too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Physical appearance matters a ton, but it is very favourable when you look younger than your original age. When I was still younger, my friends ignored me because of my small stature, but today, I am happy that I still look younger than all of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Short stature is synonymous with greatness. Don't let anyone downplay you with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not worry about the downvote, I was here before you and I know exactly what you are talking about.

It has even come to a point where I did not receive any tips from Rusty for more than one and a half months because of this.

In spite of this, I continued to write every day until eventually the rusty returned.

So just forget about it and keep doing what you love ❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, but imagine that for a user who does that evil to you, you have to pay a very high price. More than a month is crazy. But when we all know that he is a badly intentioned user and that he wants to do harm. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also noticed it to one user that I know, i don't know that it's a down vote, i saw his article with -2 👍 ..that was sad, why do they have to down vote? What was that for?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are people with envy, mesquinas and lack of companionship. They cannot bear to see others grow up. I don't even understand why they do it, I didn't feel good that day, but I'm over it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmm interesting initiative! Ok, here we go! PS: Don´t 'fear' that downvotes. Stupid people do stupid things since the world exists. Like 'Thanos', that is inevitable. XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂 What a successful comment. I guess you're right. There are unavoidable things and we have to learn to deal with them. We are the Avengers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry. As long as the admin knows you, it won't affect your account.. Some are just so nega. Lol. Downvoting others

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was something hard to see. 😔. But I'm ok now. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg you have no idea how much I fear heights... I have never in my entire life has ever stood in a balcony that was above 4 floors... absolutely no.. I would lose my vision and start to faint 🤣🤣 they say, try not to fight with fears but try to overcome it.. I have not done it because it sends chills down my spine even to think about it... am not afraid of spirits, but heights, oh yes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah of all the people here, I didn't think you were one of the scared ones. 😳. Ahah, as you say, I'm not afraid of spirits or horror stories, but I am afraid of a 4th floor. :( It's true, I understand you, it is not easy to overcome the fear of heights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fears are everywhere. There are different kind of fears. It has different causes too and it's depend of a person. It is part in our life but we must fight those fears we have since it's for our own good.

I have a lot of fears friend. I afraid in the dark. I afraid with heights. I afraid of the big rats.🥺 I have trauma with this that's why I don't want to see rats. It makes me panic, scared and nervous.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We must learn to live with them, and be strong to be able to cope with them. Fear is something natural, it exists as a response to a thought in your brain that tells you that that specific action is bad.

Ps: we are all afraid of rats ahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right friend. We should learn to face it. It's part in our life.

Hehhe yes friend.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear works in each of us. But it gets better with age. Fear works, but it must be overcome. Besides, you will be far behind in your life. I like your detailed discussion on fear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We must stop feeling fear, and start living life. It's just one and it happens pretty quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot of fears in our life,but the God said fear not because I am with you,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🙏 Nice words my dear. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago