Bitcoin Cash: are we storing a shitcoin?

26 70
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Bitcoin Cash (BCH) is a cryptocurrency and open source project that originates from the Bitcoin network split on August 1, 2017. At the time of the Bitcoin fork, users holding Bitcoin received Bitcoin Cash.

What is a fork in the blockchain?

Taking into account many sites, they define the fork as:

"Forks within bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are common, although a consensus is usually reached on which blockchain to employ. Otherwise, the two blockchains coexist and a new currency or currency is created. This was the case with bitcoin cash."

"We can bring about a later change if we begin to need it" Satoshi Nakamoto.

Bitcoin Cash is much more like the original idea that Satoshi intended. Since its launch in 2017, the BCH has been well received by the entire community. Some even came to name it as the "real Bitcoin". One of the fundamental strengths that BCH has over BTC is the size of its blocks. The BTC is only 1 MB in size for each block, while the BCH was 8 MB in 2017 and later it went to 32 MB. This obviously makes transactions extremely fast. In addition, the limit could continue to grow if it approaches its capacity.

The sad reality is this: Nobody cares if a BTC transaction takes forever or requires a very high fee for each transaction. Imagine that buying a coffee with BTC is not profitable at all, not even because of the time it takes for the transaction and also it would practically give losses due to the high cost of fees. But the sad reality is that no one cares about it anymore. New and existing users have a fixed idea in their heads of simply holding their coins.

Watching one of the YouTube videos, the colleague states that one of the main reasons why the BCH has not managed to climb further and is now completely lost.

It simply refers to the growth of the network in that time and that it has failed to attract new members and investors to it. The truth is that I find it difficult to believe that, since as soon as you know the BCH and the universe that your smartBCH brings with it, you are impressed. I know that many are already in the battle to make the planet know about BCH and to increase the community. This cannot fail, or all will be lost. The more users and the larger the network, the more likely you are to be accepted by all.

I don't think BCH is dead. This is just beginning. For my part, I have not spent a single penny that I have acquired on these platforms. I wish to store my BCH until justice is served. The world needs to know that BCH is going to take the place where it belongs. Despite being more than 70% of its ATH, the entire community trusts and is sure that the help we need will arrive. What if it can't happen is that I swapped my BCH today, for a few USD, and when I look to the side, the price of BCH will go to the moon.

The results of the #WhatIsAdshares are already here: Winners Announced

I got a prize of $ 15 in ETH. I am super happy. It is just the first article I published on that platform and everything went quickly. I had completely forgotten the contest and the deadline. Thanks to @PVMihalache for the support, and also for being among the first prizes, congratulations!

To close, a vision of the future:

My son in 2040 is going to buy a yacht. His friends will ask him where the money came from:

My son: "My dad gave me a wallet with cryptocurrencies. 0.003 ETH that he won in 2021 in a contest."

Friend: "Ohhh that's a lot of money"

My son: "Yes, I bought the yacht with that and spent only 0.00001 ETH. Now next month I'm going to take a walk around Jupiter and Mars, landing on the far side of the moon as well."

Friend: "And how will you pay for that? ETH does not give that much"

My son: "He also left me BCH in his wallet" πŸ€‘πŸ˜Ž

20
$ 9.69
$ 9.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 13
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

The ending thoughts gave me a light. Someday, my son will also say how fortunate he was coz I able to give him BCH ☺️πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just HOLD my dear. More BCH to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to hold now but soon either we'll see it .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

BCH is the best no matter what they say. It's just sad that they don't notice this awesome coin tsk. Soon thwy will regret not putting even 1 BCH in their wallet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many will be regretting it, but not us. We know it is now or never.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alots of people has written about BCH and it give me more knowledge about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ending thoughts was the best thing I have read today.. that made me smile ear to ear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah, Im glad you like it my dear. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ending of your article made me realize that cryptocurrency will become a global currency in the future, just imagine 1 BCH worth 100 million dollars and that's hilarious, with that amount of money you can buy anything you want. However, I think I'm already at 100 years old or I'm already dead thst time if it's will happen, I can see the future in BCH, it's the best candidate to become mode of payment in business.❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

100 million dollars! That's a lot my friend. I hope you are rigth. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your win and I liked the way you ended the article πŸ˜… BCH is going to be bigger in the nearest future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't actually define what a fork is, but give information about their occurrence. The term comes from the software development community (particularly that part of it which uses distributed version control systems such as git, mercurial and subversion β€” hopefully everybody):

"In software engineering, a project fork happens when developers take a copy of source code from one software package and start independent development on it, creating a distinct and separate piece of software. The term often implies not merely a development branch, but also a split in the developer community; as such, it is a form of schism." β€” Wikipedia, citing Jamie Zawinski; The Lemacs/FSFmacs Schism (2000); https://www.jwz.org/doc/lemacs.html

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are two things we can do. Either just hold BCH for long term or position trading.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. An taking in to account that Im bad in trading, I hold ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That ETH wallet will have more than that by 2040

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can bet it will. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this personal belief that Bach's future is amazing..nice writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too my friend. Thanks πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to hold mine, but we'll see

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry, just hold for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that BCH will pump harder and surely that will happen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Next year BCH will Rock πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done on your win, and yes your son will be happy in the future

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. That is the goal for which we all work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always try to know about BCH. I always try to say different things about BCH. I learned something new from your article. Which I didn't know before. I liked it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago