11 BCH before the end of the year? It's possible?

29 566
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Dec 24, 2022

Everything seemed to be going great until the biggest source of income for many of us stopped giving tips. It seemed possible, but everything halted with an article: Rusty had no more BCH to share with us.

Currently, my wallet is at 10,979 BCH, it seems very possible that in the remaining week of 2022 I can achieve it, but at the same time it can be quite difficult to achieve.

The HYPE in CashRain has also disappeared just like it started. All that remains is to RT and Like some user tweets and the reward is very little since only 0.10 cents for dozens of users is practically nothing. Some even put in a lot more, but hitting that jackpot is like a long shot.

Giving away money indefinitely is unthinkable for many, and of course, it is not eternal. The time comes when the wallets are emptied and there is no more to give. Now we are on our own here at read.cash, writing and reading interesting articles since many will leave the platform with the passage of time and the little income they generate. In short, it is logical to want to stay positive at the end of the day when you give and receive tips. Nobody can get angry about that, maybe one day you will be negative, but you won't be able to do it forever.

This Christmas the bad news has not stopped arriving. The BCH price is even struggling to stay above 100 USDT and not fall further. It's hard to think that a year ago it was worth 5 times more than it is now. I don't even want to imagine that next year in December if we will be at 500 again or at 20.

But today is Christmas, and despite all the sorrows and ills that afflict us all, I want to wish you a Merry Christmas, and may the coming year be full of prosperity. A lot of strength and faith in the future, a positive mind and drive away bad thoughts.

Let's be realistic, let's do the impossible.

Merry Christmas!

8
$ 0.75
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.19 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

I recently wrote that I thought that even without Rusty, one would think that this site could sustain itself, considering that the biggest pool of available money is US. But, I doubt that advice will be heeded, I doubt people will adopt a different opinion that we can make the site go, and I doubt many people will remain here or start up new accounts WITHOUT the "free tips" from Rusty.

So, I guess it is just a wait and see thing. I suspect we are in the death throes even despite my wishful thinking that the site can be revived by the PEOPLE. I don't think that will actually happen, so we will just enjoy the final heaves before the final breath is taken and this site will simply vanish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only time will tell. For now I have seen a decrease in articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think a good many people will leave, and have left, without the direct monetary incentive. As I posted in another recent article I wrote, about thinking we missed an opportunity on read, I think if those who get it remain and remain active not only in creating the content, but providing for the incentive, I still think the site can thrive.

AND perhaps be better than ever, because the people left here and who come here later will be more in tune with the idea of THE AUDIENCE tipping good content as opposed to anyone posting ANY content getting rewarded just because.

As I and others have mentioned multiple times, only time will tell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many things could happen, but the truth is that writing without reward is very difficult and only some who have the time to do it will continue to do so eventually. That is my criteria.

Would you make an article, one of the good ones, with research and everything else, that takes you about 5 hours to write it to receive maybe 0.50 cents or 1 USD in reward? difficult right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who said anything about no reward? If READERS tip, there is still a reward, and then the incentive is to generate good content that readers will appreciate and want to tip.

I will probably expand later on this little idea about spending money to make money.

Why rely on just Rusty to get the job done? We all have pockets. We all have money. If we are all tipping each other we all have money. WE can be the Rusty of sorts. WE can fund the site. WE can produce the reward. And WE, collectively, have more money than Rusty could ever have provided.

Granted, the pool has gone a bit empty of people to provide the rewards. But what WE do to attract real people with a like minded attitude toward fueling the site and keeping it going is the only way to have any opportunity for any reward at all.

As I have mentioned a few times in various posts and comments, it is up to US.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excuse me, but I don't agree with your comment, due to a simple mathematical question.

The money that many of us have in BCH is because Rusty has given it to us or in some other way for free on another platform. In my particular case, I have not used FIAT money to buy BCH at any time. Maybe you or someone else yes, I don't know that part.

Now imagine that we all start with 10 usdt in BCH to give tips to the articles. Unless you want to reward others and you don't mind ending up negative at the end of the day, that is, having less BCH every day, well, perfect, you can continue giving tips. But in the end, those BCH will be the same ones going around from one place to another, because there is no external input of money (Rusty). He was doling out hundreds of USD worth of BCH daily to users here, so the money would flow.

Now the articles would have a few cents in BCH and some perhaps a few USD from users who do have money to give, because their economic situation allows it perhaps. Many of us are not that lucky.

Do you understand my point of view?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do understand your point of view, but at the same I disagree with it. Let's say Marc and Simon, the money behind Rusty had $4 million that they funded the site with. That may be a high figure, mind you. But let's just say it is what they used.

That's $4 million.

Sure, Simon and Marc could have and likely WOULD have funded more had they seen the site doing what they aimed for it to do.

But imagine that I have a job and you have a job and everyone else here has some form of income, and we are all working toward the same goal.

Maybe we are not using FIAT to BUY the coins. Some of us are, and some of us are just using from within the pool that we RECEIVE. Fine. Nothing wrong with that. And to be fair, I can see that on one of my recent posts AFTER Rusty left 52 people saw it. I only got 67 cents worth of BCH. Had Rusty been around maybe that would have been $5. Sure. I will grant you that. But I can also tell you that out of 52 sets of eyes, only 5 people tipped.

What if everyone would have tipped just a penny? Okay, that's 52 cents. How about 2 cents? That's $1.04. What if everyone would have tipped 3 cents? $1.56.

I have always had a rule to give back at least 20% of anything I earn. So, from that one post, just tipping 3 cents each on other's posts, I could give back 31 cents. So, that lets me read and tip at least 10 posts and I still "profit" from my own post, and so the cycle goes round and round. If I really want to create an interesting environment I could up the ante to 30% give back, and now I can offer 3 cents each to 15 people.

I still take home $1.09 to do what I want with, and 10-15 people got something too.

What if I put in some of my own money? What if others put in some of their own money? What if posts then generated more per post with everyone contributing? Suddenly the supply of money is not $4 million from two people. What if we could attract 1 million users? And now those 1 million people are all rolling over posts offering 3 cents here and 3 cents there?

Let's say only 100 people out of that million stop by your post and dump 3 cents? Now you've got $3. And you are giving back 30%. Now you've got 30 posts you can give 3 cents each to...

And STILL take home $2.10.

I am simply saying I think we have more collective ability to fund MORE together than anything we could have expected from two people.

And why would I feel comfortable taking THEIR money anyway?

$ 0.13
1 year ago

The only flaw in your logic is the following: When the site was in full swing, hardly any user tips, among all of them, reached 1 usdt in BCH, I don't see nor do I think they would now, when surely dozens of them would They have gone. I have only seen very few users who give a lot to the same post. Some give a lot of USDT per day but spread over many posts, making it a maximum of 0.10 cents per post, or even more, but there are very few users, I repeat. The vast majority gave a tip with 0.05 or even less.

On the other hand, so that the money is not the same circulating, you have to have someone buy BCH outside, with FIAT or come with BCH that was acquired elsewhere, otherwise, it would be the same capital within the platform circulating again. one wallet to another, with the % kept by the platform itself.

Also, before, many found it difficult to even click on the like button (even if the article was good), also many only commented and did not give even 0.01 cent in tips, even receiving tips from other users and Rusty daily. Such is life, more complex than we imagine.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Good discussion.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

But that is because (and I agree with everything you said here by the way) most people on this site were selfish and did not have any interest in the site, had no interest in fostering or promoting BCH, had no interest in giving anything but simply taking everything, and having contributed nothing of value to the site...

Marc and Simon said enough and pulled the whole damn plug on all of us.

And frankly...we got what we deserved.

Merry Christmas to you as well by the way, and I agree, great discussion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the reality. But do you think that the world of BCH is reduced only to read.cash? That is, does everyone who knows about BCH write here or know of its existence? What % of users who use BCH or who believe that it is the currency of the future and that it is better than BTC, are in read.cash or are they active here? It could be more than 70% or even less than 20%.

So according to the %, if it's low, I don't think it's our fault.

It's just that the world is at war, hungry, and unemployed, and not all of us have a stable income and many depend on platforms like these. Criticism of BCH has been a lot all these years and this makes BTC maximalists rejoice sinking this coin and even BSV (which was the hardest point for BCH, breaking even more).

Note: Please, stop giving me those tips, it's not necessary. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No. I do NOT think that read.cash is the end all to be all when it comes to BCH. It is simply one piece of the entire pie and rather than everyone here having simply ate pie and not made new pies to eat...

The site was doomed to fail and we caused it. Ourselves. Together. By only eating the pie and not making new pies. lol

As for the tips, I have money. My own and money that others gave to me. I don't mind sharing. In fact I think sharing is part of the POINT of a site like this...

And a point so many people failed to understand. And hey, why can't I be a little bit like Rusty and make a contribution that helps others instead of just helping myself to other people's money for no reason other than the privilege of being here?

Give some, take some, leave some. It's what makes the world go round.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand, I'm just saying that the tips you give me for each answer I make :)

As I was telling you, not many of us have the opportunity to have extra money to buy BCH. My salary in the real world is barely enough for the month.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I can only do me, and because my income is great and more than I need, why not do my part? If I can. And since I can, why not? Not all the rich are greedy people. We actually enjoy the art of sharing and giving. And so we shall. lol

If you think about it, was it that Simon and Marc were genuinely generous or did they have an agenda when they gave their money away?

I can assure you, I have no agenda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish right now that you were Mr. Beast and that the next tip was $10,000 USD, a figure that he seems to have no problem giving in his videos :)

No kidding now, you're right. If you have financial freedom, even a little more, and you feel good helping others, then there is no greater pleasure than doing so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Consider that Mr. Beast does not really give away his own money. Nor does he give it away necessarily because he wants to share. He gives away other people's money he gets from views of him giving away money that never would be his if no one watched him give it away. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He found the perfect way to make money and keep a good % for himself. But also, he has other businesses, which are literally his income.

Also, the first $5,000 I think they offered him for sponsorship, he donated to a homeless person, and that's where it all began.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

No one in business gives their money away without expecting something in return. No one. That is not to say great and good things cannot be accomplished, and of course are accomplished. But it IS to say, the rich do not get rich by giving their money away just because. Just saying.

That is not how it works. lol

Even how I view tips. They are not "giveaways." They are an "investment."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one in business gives their money away without expecting something in return. No one.

Not in business, but in life, yes. There are many people who give money away without expecting anything in return. I have also done it several times. I feel a certain obligation, because I have much more than many who don't have it and desperately need it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am one of those who bought BCH with fiat and much more than you own. 😀

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh boy, I know someone who bought it last year, when it was at $600. My last purchase was with USDT that I took from Bityard, when it was at $443 USD, it seemed like a good price at that moment lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only advise you to be patient and not sell cheaper than you bought. In the past, I have had to wait more than 3 years for my purchase price to be reached. It was not only reached, but also clearly exceeded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, luckily I have a job and I certainly wouldn't starve since my profession is highly valued, luckily, I repeat. This has meant that my income on these platforms, my BCH, I have not had to sell them to use that FIAT money.

I also daydream about BCH going over $5,000 or $10,000 USDT at some point in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5k or 10k are still very far away. You have to have a lot of patience. There will be a lot of ups and downs before then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still have a lot left to "cry" lol.

Let's hope for the best. Thanks!

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Merry Christmas and may we have a prosperous new year. Let's keep going despite of everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks and I wish the same for you and your family my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With thr way i look inyo it, 11 bch is doable for u and possible to make it. 6 more days to go and u will make it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas friend! 💚 Just hold onto your BCH if you don't need the money, you will reap the reward of your patience later on!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far I have not needed to use them. Let's hope it pays off in the future.

Thanks a lot! Also, I hope you have a great weekend and a prosperous New Year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago