Spotlight

0 17
Avatar for Immaculate17
2 years ago

There are many ways to shine in life. The earlier you get this beautiful truth, the better. And the faster you embrace this aphorism, the easier. But much of the world find this profound truth hard to understand. 

Partly because we love to compare our efforts and the results they bear with others; we’ve become people steeped in competition. And mostly when we compare and compete, we seldom come out on the winning side; even when we come out on the winning side, we rarely make it to the fulfilling side. Winning is not fulfilling!

Certainly, it is no coincidence that the defining characteristics of this time is the faulty mindset to outshine, outrun and outperform others in the race of life. In part, this is the result of win/lose mindset. 

In a world defined by scarcity, preaching prosperity and abundance can be considered off-kilter. In a rat-race world, hard to preach against comparison and competition.

When you compete with others, be reminded, no one will help you. But when you compete with yourself, everyone will help you. You are considered an enemy, an opponent, when you slug it out with others. But when you strive to beat your own record, become better at your craft, everyone see you as a partner and a friend. 

Of course you can shine by competing with others. You can even be on the spotlight by comparing your success and efforts and the results they bring with others. But there is limit to what you can achieve when others define the extent to which you want to go – in life.

In addition, when the success of others become the yardstick to measure how far you’ve gone on the scale of life, you’ve undoubtedly shot your happiness and fulfilment in the leg.

Much of our problems stem from comparison and competition. By contrast, much of our happiness and fulfilment are sweetly tied to self-care, self-nurturing and self-esteem -- some sort of intrinsic stuffs.

When you leave competition to competitors, comparison to those who enjoy doing it, you free and liberate yourself from the tyranny, frustration and intimidation that ensued from them.

By shunning competition and comparison, you allow yourself to shine; be seen by others while allowing others to see you. Competing and comparing rob you of your uniqueness and happiness. You can shine while allowing others to shine. Life shouldn't be a zero sum game.

Interestingly, this idea of abundance has also been the mentality of the world best. Those who have etched their names on the scroll of history; stamped their feat on the sand of time and leave an indelible imprint on humanity. 

If you have the courage to start, trust me, you have the courage to shine.

have been kind of down recently because I was expecting something which I didn’t get but seeing @Olasquare article yesterday really lifted my spirit and kind of gave me the extra motivation and push I needed to snap out of it ,

My weekends are what I always look forward it has been part of from Childhood(my two most favorite days of the are Wednesday’s and Sunday’s). What I was really like looking forward to was the footballing activities, My darling team Chelsea taking on burnley and other interesting fixtures all through the day,get time to spend with us at that time.

My last weekend was awesome as well travelled home get to see my parents and family and spent time with them and also a family friend of mine was getting married, it’s been long I attended an owanbe ceremony had missed the taste of party jollof, so it was kind of mixed feelings for me as I ate to the fullest and the ceremony was nice as I get to see long distance relatives some I haven’t seen in ages, it felt nice tho my hand and back aches from prostrating and kneeling as Yoruba tradition.

from there couldn’t miss my darling team playing at 4pm rushed to a viewing center from the venue, Chelsea dominated all through the match and got the load through Kai Havertz but we were kind of wasteful in front of goal so we couldn’t capitalize and burnley equalized and the game ended up it an draw it was kind of painful though, Because I had high hopes of winning and I was so sure we going to win, but we still top of the Premier league 

Follow me on noise.cash still kind of new looking to gain more subscribers, same  username:Immaculate17

Gracias

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Immaculate17
2 years ago

Comments