What makes you feel your best self

2 20
Avatar for Immaculata
1 year ago

Hey guys. What's up. I hope you are having a nice fun filled day. Today I came across some random questions on Google and decided to give my personal answers to them. Enjoy

What is a language you love to listen to even if you don’t speak or understand it?

Spanish. Oh how I love that language. I do not even know what attracts me to it but I recently signed up to learn it on my language learning app. By the way, if you speak Spanish, just know that I'm already in love with you.

Oceans or mountains? Why? 

I would always go for mountains. I've never been a fan of ocean. I mean what if I drown. I can't swim. Besides I think it is more adventurous climbing mountains. I find the most fulfillment when I'm already at the peak of the mountain. From there I can see the whole landscape. There is no feeling like seeing the beautiful artwork of nature from a mountain top.

Describe the most captivating painting or artwork you’ve ever seen.

The most captivating painting I've seen is Negritude by Ben Enwonwu.

The female silhouetted figure with other figural units in the background. The painting was a message to Africans during the colonial era that blacks matter. It was named after an anti-colonial cultural and political movement founded by a group of African and Caribbean students in Paris in 1930s who sought to reclaim the value of blackness.

Do you remember the first novel you ever read? If so, what was it?   

I don't remember. It was way back in elementary school when my mum used to buy novels for me. Even if I cracked my brain from now till tomorrow, I wouldn't remember the exact one but I'm sure it is from the Naniboi series. His novels were more of teenage education about abortions, procrastination and the likes.

What is your favorite thing about your personality? 

The fact that I hardly give up. Before I engage myself in anything, I think of the possible future gains ad no matter the hurdles, I must see to it that I succeed. This has helped me a lot in life. Most of the things I have today are products of my yesteryear's hardwork. It doesn't matter to me what people says. I try to see success where others see failure and I strive hard to the that the success is accomplished.

If you could have a fictional superhero for a best friend, who would it be? 

Princess Moana. Who wouldn't love her. She is a try hard. Her persistency is what I admire the most. I also admire her courage. If everyone can have the attributes that led her to success, the world would be a better place.

What tasks make you feel like your best self?

Sewing. When I'm sitting in front of the machine, I feel in control of my world. Most especially I feel fulfilled

Thanks for reading💖

Sponsors of Immaculata
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.46
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @J.Matty
Avatar for Immaculata
1 year ago

Comments

The best language I love but can´t speak is Korean. I so much envy the Koreans who speak it fluently and with styles. In fact, I am already understanding some common words like "good morning" "Hi" "Mommy" etc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. I also love Korean

$ 0.00
1 year ago