My Saturday

1 11
Avatar for Immaculata
1 year ago

Clean ups have become a normal Saturday activity or rather culture. Families her to put the house in order, weed the compound as well as do other home chores that has accumulated over the week.

I'm not a huge fan of clean up days though. I make sure to do something each day to avoid the work from piling up on Saturdays. That's how I cope. My Saturdays are strictly for my DIY projects.

Today, I decided to put a finishing touch to one of my bags. I made the bag sometimes back but I was too lazy to finish it up until today. I would have loved to share the link to how I made the bad but know how to share links here.

I was also able to cut and put together new materials I will use in sewing a new bag before I left for my grandma's home.

She's been down with fever for some weeks now but I've not been able to make out time for her because of work. I missed her so much.

There is nothing as better as seeing her with my two eyes instead of the constant phone calls we make to each other. She is such a strong willed woman. Her fever doesn't deter her from laughing and playing with her grandkids. She is fun to be with. She hated having her picture taken so I couldn't take any

Going to see Grandma also gave me the opportunity to meet with my cousin sister. The weather was bad so we couldn't take Grandma out. I had to play with my cousin's nail paint and makeup. I just wanted the make-up because I'm so brutal at it.

My cousin sis is a professional makeup artist, so whatever mischief I make with her makeup is kept a secret from her. She'll just murder me haha

I'm still at my grandma's home having the fun of my life. I can't wait for her midnight folktale stories. I will be going back home tomorrow to continue with my DIY project.

Have a nice day guys💖


Lead image from unsplash.com 
Other images by me
Sponsors of Immaculata
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for Immaculata
1 year ago

Comments

I love doing my work bit by bit too to avoid piling up on a Saturday like this. I just can't leave it undone during the days.

I wish your grandma good health from the fever. Your bags are fine and those are the types I love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago