My Monday

1 16
Avatar for Immaculata
1 year ago

Hello readland family. Hope you are making the best out of your days. Yesterday was Pakistan independent day celebration and the love shown was massive. Hurray to all Pakistani read Landers.

So today, Catholics all over the world joined hands together to celebrate the feast of the assumption of the blessed Virgin Mary into heaven. It is a day meant to be kept as holy as every service Sundays. Working is forbidden on this special day.

I woke up early in the morning to attend the 6:00am church service that was held in my parish today in celebration of Mary's feast. After spending a lovely one hour thirty minutes with God, I came back home to face my home chores.

Since there would be no work today, I had to focus on home chores. Cleaning the house over and over again out of boredom since all the chores were taken care of during the weekend.

I don't have much friends here at home since they've all moved out to different parts of the country. So I can't even spend the day having fun with them, just calls. The only fun activity I intend having today is strolling round the neighborhood, perhaps I will meet someone who is up to catch fun together. There is no fun as good as that we catch with people around us.

I'm guessing that a huge part of my day would be spent in bed tossing and turning and begging sleep to take me on a merry journey to a wonderland.

Shout-out to you readers, @TheRandomRewarder and all my subscribers. Remain phenomenal.

All images including lead image are from unsplash.com
Sponsors of Immaculata
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.01 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for Immaculata
1 year ago

Comments

I hope you have some time with God and a day off to yourself and to do your own thing. I hope you have recharged your batteries for a happy week ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago