My Life during this school strike

0 16
Avatar for Immaculata
2 years ago

I never knew the perks of life as a student until this academic strike hit us. The only thing I had to worry myself with is my books. I did not have to work very hard for my pocket as a girl. I only needed to make that one call to my family and my account would be funded. I began to know and see the struggles of life after I went home for the strike.

Unsplash image of money

There was no more pocket money to spend, so I had to find something doing. First I got a temporary research job which lasted for a month. I was paid weekly. We were three students in the work. We had to visit houses and collect data on their family genealogy. It was a fun and eye opening activity to me.

After that job, I decided to engage myself in something academic in nature. I signed up for practice with a law firm pending when school will resume. As a law student, it is always advisable that one engages in legal internship to gain more knowledge in procedural law.

Unsplash image of lawyer

My legal internship has opened my eye to a lot of happenings in the world. At first I thought that people would hardly go to court but now I've seen that there is a floodgate of litigation in the law courts. I've also learnt the procedures involved in court proceedings. These knowledge I believe would be of great help to me when school eventually resumes.

Even in my legal internship, I still had to make money. So I opted for online businesses which I know can not disrupt other activities I would want to engage in. I began to render online data and airtime services to people. I also started my own online boutique where clothing and other accessories can be bought.

Unsplash image of online business ee

I'm still combining my legal internship with my online businesses. Life has become better for me and I do not intend to stop when academic activities resume in my school.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Avatar for Immaculata
2 years ago

Comments