My Elementary School

0 8
Avatar for IggyBoy02
1 year ago

It was year 1991 when I first stepped in this school as a kinder schooler. There were lots of memories in this school that I will forever cherish; my classmates, my former teachers (some of them used to be my mother's teachers also), the canteen vendors (Mang Dading and Aling Trining), the lone janitor (Mang Gavino) and my favorite principal (Siensi Glory). The then board of directors of the school, who used to be majority of them were Filipino-Chinese. Most of them have passed away already.

The school's basketball goal that used to hang on the big tree at the playground. The comfort rooms which was believed to be home of bad spirits. The back portion of the school that used to be a dog house. The dogs used to roam around the school at night. The bell that signals the "recess" time and end of school hours. The waiting area at the entrance where parents and guardians fetch their children.

It saddened me seeing this home of mine for 8 years stopped its operations a few years ago. Every time I pass by you, all my childhood memories flashback and make me reminisce the old times.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for IggyBoy02
1 year ago

Comments