Wash trading on mistswap is the worst thing happened to Smart BCH

7 48
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

30-01-2022

Being in a Smart BCH since beginning and didn't expected things like wash trading will happen on mistswap which is technically wrong and going against algorithm but there's no one to stop anyone doing this.

It's more like manipulation going in Smart BCH by some token involved in it just to get a higher allocation and farm.

This is somehow unfair with some projects who's not wash trading but who knows if they're not cheating.

Since this thing is happened I'm seeing volume of trading sep20 is continuously decreasing and there's another reason behind this so I'll share my views and some of projects about to launch on SmartBCH in these couple of days.

Also month is about to end only last day is about to start and Believe me i tried my best this whole month and managed to fulfil my own expectations somehow I'm kinda tired and from past couple of days so tired and being sleepy all the time like my sleep is incomplete and still wondering when I'll complete it, though last day will be a hell tiring day because will travel once again but still will try to manage things by myself like normally.

I spotted some of tokens wash trading

I never thought peoples are doing wash trading since a long but now everyone know about it and basically wash trading means faking volume

Like let's suppose I'm a creator of sep20 token and no one buy and sell my token so I've one BCH or more in my portfolio so I'll buy my own token and will sell after a minute and will continue doing like that so volume of my token will keep rising and now reason why peoples or project owner doing this will explain later.

For now in these few days these are some tokens doing wash trading and faking volume.

The first project i spotted doing wash trading is $Cao and i also bought some coz it price was low but it's been a week since I'm seeing that someone is continuously wash trading and no one else is buying or selling any lambo.

So i sold after holding few days seeing no progress at all and reason behind i sold Cao is to enter in some new projects.

Now another sep20 token cheating and faking volume on mistswap

Also $Eve + lambo both are doing same thing and don't know how many more projects involved doing these wash trading.

Reason behind this wash trading on mistswap

Mostly peoples might know this already but some are unaware and this is for them. So reason why project owners are wash trading only on mistswap not on any other dex in Smart BCH

Is because every project owner want a farm in one of best SmartBCH dex mistswap and mistswap policy is to have enough target (volume on token) each month to get a farm

And higher the trading volume the more better allocation of farm a token will get.

So all these tokens buying and selling at the same time is doing to fake volume and reach milestone to get a farm on mistswap.

Kasumi is aware this whole thing and i don't know what's exactly going inside her brain but i know she have a better plan to make farm allocation fair.

Sold some of tokens to invest in upcoming projects

Just few minutes back i decided to sell tokens seeing no progress and buying or selling made me take decision to sell and invest in a better place

All these tokens was like dead been more than a week and i was not in loss so took out initial investment back and I'm sure sooner or later these tokens will pump 3-5x easily but i guess it was better to sell them because right now Goblin is new token about ot launch next day and it's Olympus fork (OHM) and did some research see it's something new in Smart BCH so won't regret investing in it

Although this is quite pricey but I'm sure it will rise more than my expectations and it staking thing or Apr seems quite high.

Also might invest in apes or maybe not, for now goblin is my main focus that's why converted these tokens into BCH.

Volume is decreasing

Having tokens isn't worth nowadays (NFA) but i personally observed volume is decreasing each and evey day it's been more than a week and I've noticed market is quite slow and neutral

I only think volume is decreasing because of every new NFT collection we're giving BCH to that NFT maker and somehow peoples are only making new NFT collections to loot peoples.

Not only sep20 nowadays NFT volume is decreasing and will stop investing more than what i can loss because NFT Is overrated and easy money making way.

I'm seeing lot of projects raised 100,300,300 or more BCH through NFT and yet no progress except delivering promise to do this and that but we all know more than 80% BCH will be directed to that project owner behind NFT so my eyes is opened now and peoples will realise it very soon.

So in the end wash trading isn't fair but when everyone is doing it so who doesn't want to get farm and as long as everyone doing this I don't think it's wrong. Though I'm not a farmer and away from farming so doesn't matter.

This was all let me know what do you think why trading volume in sep20 market is continuously decreasing instead of increasing and about NFTs collections coming each day on SmartBCH.

11
$ 6.19
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arslan0007897.
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 2
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

It's always good to check the trade history. Sometimes the transactions let you see which wallet is buying and selling and you can easily see if it is just wash trading. It is sad though that such is happening in SmartBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly i always check history before buying anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool! All the best on your trading and investments :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I learned something new, the wash trading. NFTs are now becoming popular in smartBCH, I hope some would really thrive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know, NFT is kinda over hyped so invest carefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got the point. But Eve, Cao, Lambo will rise again. But not in this year. You've to wait for next year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not about they'll rise or not, after getting farm doing cheating they'll obviously rise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago